We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Anniversary Dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perry's Steakhouse and Grill

Perry's Steakhouse and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Perry's Steakhouse and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 3,560 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Olive
Description: There are two Perry's restaurants in Dallas. The one that I am writing about is "Perry's Steakhouse and Grill" (the other one is called "The Place at Perry's" ) 214-855-5151
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Anniversary Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I made reservations to eat at Perry's last Sunday night for our 21st anniversary. The table I had requested (a special booth) was not available when we arrived, so the manager seated us in the bar area and ordered us drinks on the house. We both were enjoying a relaxing evening together, so were in no rush. The manager checked on us several times, also offering us another table -- which we declined.

When we were seated and ready to order my hubby had the chopped salad, 30 oz pork chop & the dessert trio. The chop salad is amazing!! The pork chop is huge and very tasty. I've never seen anything like it. (You take leftovers home.) He also had the dessert trio. I'm not a huge fan of dessert out places. The truffle was a rich dark chocolate/orange combo. I loved it! I ordered a four course meal which included fried asparagus topped with crab meat, a Caesar salad, a 6 oz filet & for dessert the yummy Nutty D'Angelo. The crab meat on the asparagus appetizer was especially delicious, as it was cooked in butter and I believe a bit of Romano cheese. The Caesar salad was very creamy and tangy. My steak was extremely tender and flavorful. The dessert was made table side, served flaming & was a fun treat!! Of course, my husband and I enjoyed sharing each others dishes between ourselves.

We paid for one round of cocktails, our meal, plus tip and spent a little over $100. What a nice value for a nice, upscale restaurant in Dallas! We will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt0n1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    93
    33
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
225 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Grade A all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

When in Dallas, all omnivores should try a good steak place. This one was highly recommended, and with good reasons. We were a group of six, and covered the menu pretty much with our choices of drinks, appetizers, steaks, and desserts. All were pronounced excellent by everyone. Service was well-balanced and helpful. One of the steaks was a bit overdone, and was whisked away and replaced promptly by one done just right. The wine selections were very good, and while not every choice we made was available (that is, not the vintage listed in the wine list), substitutes were found that served well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GreggSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Greatfood and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to Perry's with high expectations because
it is renowned in Dallas.

They did not disappoint us in any way.

Appetizers.....great!

Porkchops and steaks absolutely superb.

Service is 5 star and the ambiance is very
warm and inviting,

We will return!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonietta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lives up to its billing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This restaurant is currently #2 on the list of Trip Advisor favorites in Dallas and it deserves to be. We ate early, so it was quiet, but the service was impeccable - our excellent waiter was efficient, friendly and helpful without being at all intrusive. The food was well prepared/cooked and tasty, with sensibly sized portions, and our wine was top quality for the price we paid. Perry's is not much more expensive than the "big chain" steak houses, so if you don't mind the rather dark decor and want to treat yourself, this is definitely worth checking out in the Dallas downtown area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Wow! I can't believe this place is number 2 when it should be one! The restaurant is gorgeous and breathtaking! We mentioned that it was our anniversary on OpenTable and they had beautiful rose petals lying on the table waiting for us. Tony was our waiter and he was kind and warm and humble. My glass of water was always full - literally, there was never a chance to finish it! Not just by Tony, but all of the waiters were spot on and ready to help us. We had the Famous Porkchop and Cocktails, and French Onion soup which was all perfect. The GM Howard even came over to talk to us to see if our first time there was going well. He even sent us home with a gift! This place completely exceeded our expectation. We had a wonderful time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Perry's Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing