We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”

Perry's Steakhouse and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Perry's Steakhouse and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 3,580 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Olive
Description: There are two Perry's restaurants in Dallas. The one that I am writing about is "Perry's Steakhouse and Grill" (the other one is called "The Place at Perry's" ) 214-855-5151
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“YUM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My family and I were visiting friends just recently and we decided on an adults night out. We all settled on Perry's and I'm glad we did. The food was extremely delicious, I had the 14 oz ribeye and it was done perfectly. It's a knotch above Ruth's Chris but theirs NO uptight and NO looking down on by the staff. I actually wore jeans and a nice t-shirt and nothing was said to me. The cost is pretty typical for a restaurant of this scale (my steak was $42.00). We had the Rocky Road Bread Pudding, which I highly recommend. All in all an absolutely GREAT meal and night out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhine1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    94
    33
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hooked!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I can't tell you how much my entire family loves the food here. The service is fab and we always walk away having been well fed and well taken care of. Cocktails are inspiring and we always seem to find something unique to try. My daughter loved the lobster Mac n cheese when we took her, the pork chop is an amazing offering for anyone, the chateaubriand is awesome and the sea bass to die for. I could go on and on! The appetizers are great as well, but we try not to order unless we have a large party since the food portions are more than adequate. Beware, three people can dine on the pork chop (it's huge). Overall, this place offers a dining experience anyone could enjoy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texangal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Sunday special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I've been here a couple of times for snacks at the bar during happy hour which are very good. The sausage appetizer is delicious. Last night I went for the Sunday $24.95 pork chop special. You get any salad, I had the chopped salad, the pork chop, and a trio of desserts, Creme brûlée, chocolate truffle and cheesecake...small portions but all were great.
The pork chop is Fantastic. Not sure how anyone can eat the whole thing. I echo all the good things other reviewers say about it.
Servers were efficient and friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Discerningrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I enjoyed this place. Went for a business lunch, and although I was rather over-steaked, I still enjoyed the Filet. Nice flavour and tenderness.

Also a pleasant atmosphere, and the service was good and in fact almost over attentive. My server was so keen to ensure that I did not get lost that I was worried he was about to follow me into the restroom.

I was not enthusiastic about the food in Dallas generally - but I enjoyed Perrys. Good on them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barstool12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Steak House - Service Avg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We went here on our way to the musical. The fillet with crab an warm spinch salad I would order again - both excellent. The service was inattentive - dirty dish for each corse were not promptly removed. Would go again for the great atmospher and food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BauPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perry's Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing