We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Service in 19 Hard Rock's”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #183 of 3,594 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
387 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Best Service in 19 Hard Rock's”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The people complaining about the service in Dallas, obviously did not get waited on by Lindsay. Lindsay was extremely friendly, attentive, made sure everything was just right and was a big part of making our visit special. I won't pretend to suggest that you get great food at any Hard Rock, you go for the experience and a unique fun experience at Dallas is that they have a stage with a Hard Rock Dallas backdrop and a guitar which you can use to photograph yourself in all your rock'n'roll glory. It would be great if others followed suit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
WE LOVE IT!! THanks for taking the time to share this with others. The next time you are in please let us know!! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    97
    56
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“faildozer”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stopped by here before going to a concert at house of blues so we could get "warmed up" for concert. I had wings, beer and appetizers. In 45 mins i got served two beers in an uncrowded restaurant and had to beg for those. Wings came with two 1 inch slices of celery and carrots not a good experience the music videos they were playing were the crappiest bands ive never heard of

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millerlitebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks for coming by the Cafe. Obviously we didn't do a great job during your visit. I have spoken with the team and we constantly working to ensure that we never have a guest experience this type of visit again.

We hope you will come by and see us again next time you are in town and give us an opportunity to show you how great the service at Hard Rock can be.

Bryan Dobbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service & knowledgeable server”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Went here at 6pm on a Tuesday with a party of 4. Service was timely & attentive, and knowledgeable of & willing to accommodate my gluten-free restriction. Margaritas were very good, and (liquid) dessert was delicious. I don't recall if the service was slow, but since i was with a lively group I didn't notice. I would eat here again should I find myself in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveleranon330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I am glad we were able to meet your needs! Come back in and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great visit”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The service was great. The food was good. We had the brisket sandwich. while it was good, it's not as good as the pulled pork sandwich. The kids menu was good and they loved the food. Typical Hard Rock Cafe with a lot of cool stuff to look at and good music.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kylelutgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thanks for Rocking with us! We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We went there after visiting the JFK museum. Got there around 2:30. They weren't busy. Took forever to get waited on and our waitress wasn't friendly at all. We've visited other hard rock cafés and we enjoyed them, but not this one! We won't be back!

Helpful?
Thank 333jessicaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Jessica,
I am so sorry to hear about your time at the Hard Rock Dallas! We would love to have you back in sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing