We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Center Convenience for a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Dallas Downtown
Ranked #66 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Convention Center Convenience for a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed June 11, 2010

An old building converted to loft type rooms, this works. If you understand people choose loft living 24/7 for their homes, it is not surprising it works for short stays.

They have done a good job in this conversion. Rooms are quire spacious, well appointed, good televisions, desk space, toiletries.

The self serve eating area is better than most snack selections in gift shops. There is "window service" where you can order hot food, including breakfast. Prices are higher than grocery stores, but very reasonable compared to restaurants.

This is directly across from the convention center and about 4 blocks from Main Street where there are bars and restaurants to suit most tastes.

The only glitch here was check-in took longer than in most hotels.

Parking is $6 per day -- this means if you stay 1 night you pay for 2 days, as they charge you for each day the car is in the lot for any part of the day! A bit unusual, but this averages out to $9 per night -still cheaper than in some major cities.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Aloft Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Glad that you stayed with us recently at the Aloft Dallas Downtown.
So nice to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous guest rooms and amenities, and that our location across from the Convention Center worked out well for your travel needs. Regarding the delay in your check-in, we strive to provide excellent service for all of our guests we obviously fell short on this and I apologize for that inconvenience. We share all comments with our staff so we can continue to provide exceptional guest service. We thank you again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to saying "Aloha" again to you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    180
    86
    46
    33
See reviews for
56
104
40
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed at the aloft for the first time in February 2010. I loved this hotel completely. From the friendly staff, the nice bar to the exquisite rooms. We are taking a trip back to Dallas on 6/4/2010 and I couldn't help but book the Aloft again but this time we will bring the kiddos. I look forward to another great stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 210mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We spent two nights here and were surprised that such a hip, young hotel would have problems with their tech amenities. Firstly the free wifi was spotty and slow to the point of being unusable. When we asked for a computer to use they directed us to one in the lobby that wasn't even on. Lastly when trying to use one of their checkout kiosks to print boarding passes it didn't work due to lack of paper.

All of these issues could be easily fixed if the young staff would pay attention to them but they seemed more interested in talking amongst themselves. The room otherwise was quite functional and quiet. There is plenty of parking ($6/day) and the location is easy to get to whether you are coming by car or train. I look forward to trying other Aloft hotels as they seem to offer good value if everything they offer is up and running.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSBurdett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Problems with keys at Check-In, security had to let me in room. DId not get key until next morning.

Great location and rooms were good too. Great staff!

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank txausrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2010

The Aloft hotel has been my favorite hotel ever. The modern style is just awsome! rooms are clean, the location is perfect to walk around downtown, and the service has been the best that I have ever expirenced in my life! You must meet the receptionist FLAVIA , because she is the most friendliest person to welcome you to a hotel. It is her , and the very friendly staff that have won my heart for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClayIsAwsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Comfortable and convenient with the convention center a block away. Trendy decor, cool way to integrate the existing 'warehouse' built-ins. Service was friendly and welcoming. Traveled with a high school group. Kid's liked that it had an exercise room and free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maikailoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Aloft Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, May 13, 2010
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Aloft Dallas Downtown.
We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and service. Glad to hear that our accommodations worked out well for you and your group travel needs.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Dallas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2010

When you enter the lobby you know you're in for an exciting stay.
Front desk staff were efficient and accomodating with every request.
The rooms are HUGE with ample provision for working and resting.
We needed to meet with a client and the staff happily arranged for us to use on of the "boardrooms" on our hotel floor. It was the perfect quiet setting for our meeting.
Finally, the heavenly bed is.....heavenly! Even though located in the heart of Downtown Dallas, i slept like a baby.

Great place!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renaue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Aloft Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2010
We thank you for that great review of the Aloft Dallas Downtown.
So glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Nice to hear that our staff and fabulous accomodations exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to post your positive feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Dallas Downtown

Property: Aloft Dallas Downtown
Address: 1033 Young St, Dallas, TX 75202-4807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Dallas Downtown is a vibrant, loft-inspired hotel, conveniently located near City Hall, the Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center, and Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Dallas Downtown Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing