We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Ranked #65 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast had plenty of options for all is us. Staff helped our daughter, a cellist, find a room where she could practice for an important event she was in town to attend at SMU. We really appreciated the hospitality!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Cpholbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Cpholbrook,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. It was great to see that you enjoyed the property and that we were able to help you and your daughter out so she could practice. We certainly look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Dallas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Seemingly brand new HIE. Very clean, very nice. Couple of items preventing a 5 mark. The Interstate out the front is a construction site and the routes getting into and out of the hotel and around the surrounding area changed almost daily and there was a horrendous amount of traffic on the restricted roads as well. Now this isn't really the hotels fault but the item that really cost them the 5th mark was the number of staff. The majority of the time, there only seemed to be one member of staff on the front desk who was seemingly responsible for everything!! Check in, Check out, all queries, room issues. We had an issue with our safe which the young lady on the front desk was most helpful but she had to come and fix it herself and had to leave the front desk unmanned to do so!!

Would recommend the hotel, especially once the roadworks are complete!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLWORLDTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear BLWORLDTRAVELERS,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Dallas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the Galleria. While I635 is a crazy mess we were in a good location to avoid it when going to eat and back to the Galleria. The hotel is very nice inside with modern decorations. Our room was as expected.
The issue we had occurred at 4:30 in the morning. It seems that the walls/doors are very thin and the man passing out bills had a squeaky wheel. This woke up both me and my husband (we are not normally light sleepers). The rest of the morning was filled with noises from our floor,so sleeping in was impossible.
So overall it is a very nice hotel, but I'm not sure I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 32Shirley88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear 32Shirley88,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences recently at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We are glad you enjoyed the property for the most part and apologize that you were awoken at such an early hour. We hope that you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty the next time you are in the Dallas area. Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Car was stolen from parking lot - and had parked in the front well lit area. There are no cameras and general manager is awful with no customer service. Had to cancel credit cards because of theft and manager would not even comp a room and after a long conversation best he would do is a discounted rate. The rooms are nice but should have been a red flag when there are signs everywhere about theft. We'll never stay here again. Especially after the rude and hateful manager that lacks customer service qualities that should be a top priority in this business.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelchick0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Travelchick0622,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was by far the best express hotel I've been to. Ultra contemporary, clean, with a huge bathroom, comfortable beds, flat screen and reliable wifi. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast offered healthy and not so healthy choices - but that's good, right? Will definitely be returning. Oh, and not one hint of smoke - anywhere! Ahhh.

Room Tip: 4th floor is quiet - even next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Stacy W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the property. We were also happy to see you were pleased with our smoke free property and breakfast choices. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Dallas area. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

If I had been blindfolded before entering this hotel, once I saw the lobby, the hallways, the rooms - I would have NEVER guessed this was a Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Simply impeccable! This is NOT your daddy's hotel. My mouth literally fell open when I walked into our 2 Queen Bed Suite - I felt like I had walked into my room at The Mirage in Las Vegas a few years ago. The modern deco is phenomenal. The lobby, the colors, the attention to every detail including the light fixtures over the desk, guest chair and beds were such a plus. The beds were the most comfortable I have slept in at any hotel. The AC worked famously - with being from Texas is a huge plus in our book. The bathroom was always fully stocked with towels and bathing needs; the design was so contemporary and I loved the square sink! Housekeeping did a fabulous job. The flat panel screen provided great video/audio. The entire hotel was so clean. It is - by far - the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at and far exceeds even some of the larger chains that I have frequented. We recently stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn and it was very nice - if they were side by side, we would choose this hotel, without hesitation.

I was tasked to find a hotel for our Allen Baseball team in Dallas. I told our families, if the hotel accommodations are as extraordinary as the pre-sales Customer Service, we are in for a treat. And that is exactly what we received. Tori Eubanks, Director, of Sales, and her team took incredible care of our team and parents. They went above and beyond the call of duty by preparing "Breakfast bags" for our team since we had to be in Grand Prairie at Air Hogs Stadium for a College Showcase well before they started their complimentary breakfast service. We had a parent who missed the reservation deadline and when they arrived, were still awarded the team contracted price. They just continued going the extra mile to ensure we were provided with exceptional customer service.

If you looked up 5-Star, you should find a picture of this hotel. If you looked up exceptional customer service you should see every employee at this hotel. You will not be disappointed when you stay here.

Thanks, again to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area at Preston) for a remarkable 2 nights stay for our Allen Baseball team! We will be back!

I wish I had taken pix of the room before we piled all our baseball gear in, but I did take a couple of shots of hallway and elevator lobby to share the beautiful décor/colors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_A_Hearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear S_A_Hearn,

Thank you for taking the time to share what you liked about the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. It was a pleasure to have your team stay and we look forward to seeing you come back the next time you are in the Dallas area. We loved sharing your review with the staff, it made them all very proud of the effort they give everyday. Thank you again for such a glowing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We loved staying here. It is ultra clean, the breakfast is great, the people are all so friendly. It is comfortable and conveniently located. There is a lot of road construction here, but with a little look at the map you can go on back roads away from all of that stuff. Cookies at night and even the in-room coffee is good. I liked it more than some high-class hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area), responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear JED1130,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the property and the staff we have here. We agree the construction can be challenging as it does change every day but you are correct there are a number of ways around it. We look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston the next time you are in the Dallas area. Thanks again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
0.9 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#41 of 206 in Dallas
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Address: 6055 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240-6316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#51 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $93 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New North Dallas Hotel at PrestonAs you step into the upscale lobby of the Holiday Inn Express® North Dallas at Preston hotel, you'll be greeted with modern comforts while enjoying an excellent location that places you near the vibrant heart of downtown. We're in close proximity to businesses like Interstate Batteries, Alon USA, Texas Instruments, Raytheon, State Farm, FedEx, Medical City and Cooper Aerobics.Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.Business travelers staying at this Dallas hotel's Galleria property can use the Business Center or utilize the 3,000-sq-ft ballroom..Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.While exploring the Dallas area, the hotel guests appreciate our proximity to attractions like American Airlines Center. You can also easily catch a Rangers' or Cowboys' game. Take the time to visit the Dallas West End, a bustling dining and entertainment district, and after exploring this historic area, experience the fascinating world of Dallas World Aquarium. If you're looking for Dallas hotels near the Galleria Mall, we're just one mile from this upscale shopping haven.Visitors to the Dallas area appreciate our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast we serve daily. Take a dip in our indoor pool. Begin planning your Dallas getaway today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing