We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem”

Highland Park Village
Ranked #20 of 239 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The historic 1931 shopping center offers exclusive shopping and a variety of free entertainment.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Amazing at Christmas and good all year long. One of the best Starbucks in town with places to sit and visit. Cafe Pacific is a great seafood restaurant. Classy shopping.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank RSGRIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    120
    23
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Dallas' version of Rodeo Drive”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Dallas
Oldest shopping center in Dallas but still the classiest. High end stores and nice restaurants. Mi Cocina here is where the richest people needing a Tex-Mex fix come to eat. I have been coming to Pockets to shop for my men's clothes for 35 years. Warning: Parking can be frustrating.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigGuyfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
2,371 reviews
474 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 981 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After my first review of this area, we decided to go back last week for another visit. As far as most of the shops, I can easily pass those by, as there is nothing I found I really need. Lots of upscale “stuff” that will more than likely end up in my garage sale. There are several restaurants though and all are getting rather old. Nevertheless some are kind of neat to have lunch in , if for nothing else than to view the locals. Parking is not easy and the streets are heavily patrolled by the local police.When SMU is in session the area becomes even more packed with shoppers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Shopping!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Lot's of good restaurants and quite possibly one of the best shopping locations in the country.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AubreyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We walk to the Village all the time. Good restaurants and shopping.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Highland Park Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing