We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Gardens
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dallas
from $18.40
More Info
Dallas CityPASS
19 Reviews
from $51.00
More Info
from $18.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (5,614)
Filter reviews
5,614 results
Traveler rating
4,323
1,008
196
59
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,323
1,008
196
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children's garden white rock lake beautiful flowers pumpkin patch pumpkin village year round spring and fall full bloom beautiful place to visit water features christmas display special events all ages walk around pumpkins picnic plants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 5,614 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful area to visit if you are into trees and flowers :) It is also great for spotting birds that I haven't seen other places in the city (e.g. red-winged blackbird or blue jay) Even if you are not an enthusiastic biologist, you will still enjoy the beautiful surroundings while walking around.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank martan420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful botanical garden. Lots of paths to traverse, fountains, raised bed gardens, great view over the lake. Great displays of landscape flowers and shrubs as well as "community garden" style vegetable plots clearly marked and signed. Went here for a cocktail and dinner party that was quite charming. View of downtown Dallas over the lake was stunning.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bobD7232FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved the views of White Rock Lake and the beautiful gardens. We especially love coming in the fall when the amazing pumpkin displays are everywhere.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AimeeE351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the silent walk meditation at the arboretum, it was amazing, we live close by and it is always new every time we visit, the place is well organised and efficiently run. We will always return to such a beautiful place.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mh2000mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although parking is steep at $15, this is a must see in Dallas and well worth the 15.00 admission. The grounds are meticulously maintained, specimen varietals amazing and nicely labeled. Had never seen this variety of Japanese maples in one area! Architectural details abound, both earthen and concrete, along with stunning water features. I particularly enjoyed sitting by the serene pools on the private, shaded corner bench in the woman’s garden. Although somewhat disappointed that the historic home was closed for renovation, a tasty salad and iced coffee at the cafe hit the spot in the heat. My other favorite memory was observing robins nibbling on the vivid, purple beauty berry shrub, although a tiny black cat crossed my path en route to the birds! Overall a great experience, not to be missed!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Crispytulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews