We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful mangement and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 24 Dallas B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awful mangement and customer service”
Reviewed February 11, 2011

the manager was more than rude! Wouldn't acknowledge the customer's presence and acted like it was more than a bother to complete the check out. Never stay here.
worst experience ever

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank texasresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
21
13
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

With pillow top beds, impeccably clean room and quiet atmosphere our stay was only made more perfect with a fabulous daily breakfast. There were four of us -my 10 yr old son 16 year old daughter along with my husband and myself- PLENTY OF ROOM including a pool out sofa bed. Large 42 flat screen and lovely bathroom, along with a coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave.
This hotel is only about a year old and is perfect in and out. They even have an indoor pool and jacuzzi with a tiny workout room.

Adjacent to a subway and texaco you are set for incidentals. Just a short drive to downtown and market center. Staff was very friendly and when asked for a late chaeckout they were more than accomodating giving us an additional 2 hours.

Eat at Pappadeux off OakLawn for great seafood - only 10 minutes drive away

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbayrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I am very satisfied with this hotel, which they market it as Holiday Inn Express, Dallas Central Market Center.
Rooms were very clean and confortable
Breakfast was very good and plenty.
Staff at the reception desk helpful and friendly.
The wireless was very slow, though there was a broadband cable in the room, so at the end of ther day it was nt a problem
The only caution I would mention is that if you are not driving, this might not be the best hotel for you. Buses, though stop at the hotel doorstep, run approximatekly every 30-40 minutes and do not take you to downtown Dallas. You have to transfer either to another bus or to the train.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECONOVOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Long story short, unless you can get the manager face to face, don't bother trying to contact her. Once they have your money, she couldn't care less about your satisfaction. She obviously doesn't care about any repeat business or recommendations either. Take you business elsewhere, the general manager is very unprofessional.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We had a planned late arrival, just needed a place to sleep for the night and were very pleased with this facility. With the exception of the front desk (I'm doing this till something better comes along) attitude, our short stay was perfect. Easy to find location, plenty of parking, business center, and very comfortable beds. The facility is brand new but the building interior is already showing signs of a rough and tumble start. Note to Management: install corner guards in high traffic areas. We will stay here again the next time we're in Dallas.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

This was a very beautiful hotel. We loved the towels the bedding and the room size of our suite. The only problem was that their was a pair of men arguing in the pool area and we felt uncomfortable as well as other families in the pool area and were unable to swim. We did inform front desk and she called security right away. Other than than that front desk was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRTNs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
4.6 mi away
The Highland Dallas
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 203 in Dallas
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center
Address: 1521 Inwood Rd, Dallas, TX 75247-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Central-Market Center. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the Market Center Area. Convenience and comfort are just a few of the benefits for Staying Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. Free hot breakfast to start your mornings off right as well as staying connected with our free wired and wireless hi-speed Internet are the essentials to a smart stay! Speaking of convenience, we are located right off one of Dallas major highways, I-35E and Inwood Road. You will find places you will want to visit just minutes away such as the Dallas Market Center, famous for buyers shopping in the furniture industry, as well as the American Airlines Center and West End Nightlife. Be sure to visit the Visit Dallas Website for inside information of places to visit and wonderful places to dine! Our business customers will enjoy the convenience of our hotel to places like UT Southwestern Medical Center, Parkland Hospital, ADP, Ernst & Young, Federal Express Training Center and Aetna. And what we mean by convenient, Aetna is located right next door! So travel smart, Stay Smart and enjoy the many benefits you know and love from your most global hotel brand, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dallas Central- Market Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas-Medical Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing