We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dallas
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
103
49
33
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
103
49
33
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep ellum scott white hospital covered garage hotel parking newer hotel full size fridge medical center choose this hotel home away from home stay there again convenient location enjoyed my stay complimentary breakfast great place to stay nice stay front desk staff home2
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 249 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Could be So Much Better but, Check-In experience was terrible. I won't mention any names (although I do have it), but there was an obvious issue with night personnel. Morning personnel was exact opposite.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank soloque88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ssssmash, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown at Baylor Scott & White, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay. We apologize for the
experience you had with one of our associates. Customer service is a very important part of our training. I
will be reviewing your stay with the team to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We do appreciate
that you came to stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Staff is very helpful, courteous and professional. Made us feel very welcome.
Rooms are quite spacious, close to DAL - love field Airport.
Rooms have a small kitchenette, with full size fridge, dishwasher microwave and basic utensils.
Would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank fatimav703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ssssmash, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown at Baylor Scott & White, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We would be thrilled to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

This hotel is in close proximity to Baylor. I am a regular patient at the heart hospital and my husband prefers we go the night before as he is the driver and finds traffic disagreeable. We elected to stay at the Home2Suites at Baylor for the first time last night. Well one night is all it took for us to say never again. When making reservation I booked a room with a tub and of course we got a room with only a shower. Given this is typical of Home2Suites as they will NOT give you a tub room unless it suites them. Anyway the hotel is bare basics and quite limited but cost 280 for one night. After spending the night in their bed we found a nasty toenail and several strands of long hair that wasn’t ours. I will not ever stay there again and I discourage others from doing so also.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Travelers7359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown at Baylor Scott & White, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Travelers7359,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight and constructive feedback regarding our hotel’s service and amenities to better our guest experience. We addressed the opportunities for improvement you detailed and welcome any additional comments or suggestions you’d like to share. If you return to our area, we hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate our typically outstanding hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Very clean hotel with accomodating staff! Bed was comfortable and the room had everything needed to not have to eat out etc. The staff were very attentive and assisted any way they were able. Would revisit this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank lisahM2849KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ssssmash, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown at Baylor Scott & White, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thanks! We’re so happy to hear you had a great stay. Please join us again the next time you’re in Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Beds and pillows were great!! Customer service was good. Price was fair. Very convenient location close to the hospital which was essential.
Kitchenette in room was very convenient! Overall great stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank slgreaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ssssmash, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown at Baylor Scott & White, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Thanks! We’re so happy to hear you had a great stay. Please join us again the next time you’re in Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews