We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing size and decor for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
Ranked #105 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing size and decor for the price”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great hotel with very a modern decor. Location is good since its surrounded by many eateries within a walking distance. The breakfast bar is a very good hot breakfast that was perfect to fill teenagers' hunger. Traffic is loud at night since hotel sits on highway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
15
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is convenient, clean, quiet and a non-smoking facility. It has a pool and a small workout room. Our handicap room was perfect for 3 adults with a king bed and sofabed, refrigerator, coffee pot, and microwave. Multiple grab bars surrounding the tub and toilet made it easy to get around safely in the bathroom. The hot breakfast included 2 kinds of eggs, bacon (the first day) and sausage (the second day), waffles (chocolate and original), pastries, yogurt, cereal, and fresh fruit (apples, oranges, bananas). The coffee was weak and the orange juice was watered down.

Room Tip: Great handicap room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlmgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stay at this Hotel at least 10 nights a year while working in Dallas. Comfort Hotels are not the swankiest or most modern hotels but they are always clean and have refrigerators and microwaves.

When you stay there as long as I do, you appreciate the fact that you don't have to eat out every single night. But just in case you are not too fond of microwave food, there is a KFC, Taco Bell, Ihop, and Chilis within walking distance of the Hotel.

This Hotel has a great breakfast in the morning and they even opened up early for us because we all had to be at the Convention Center early.

It has a nice 32" flat screen TV and free WiFi. It has an ipod port built into the alarm clock and a desk to work on with lots of outlets and USB ports.

The only con that I can think of is the damn elevator. If you are staying on the 3rd floor, you can grow old waiting for this elevator. I almost always took the stairs unless I had a hand full of stuff to take up with me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights while vacationing in Dallas. The hotel was very modern and quiet. Breakfast was delicious -- they served eggs, waffles, sausage, and fruit.The location was a plus as we were only 15 miles from DFW airport and 6 miles from the Kennedy 6th floor museum. The only negative (not hotels fault) was our GPS could not find the address. Try punching in 'Tom Landry Highway' and not 'DFW Pike' or IH-30. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We decided to stay here based on the good reviews, and the hotel did not disappoint, check in was very quick, and it's a new hotel so everything is new. It's walking distance to an ihop and sonic. Very spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast, the only thing that bothered me was that it had only one elevator which was kind of slow but other than that everything else was great. The bathroom is a good size, there's a sofa bed, Fridge, microwave, ad flat screen tv in every room and the hotel is right off of the freeway.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capnm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I consider myself to be quite the “Choice Hotels” connoisseur and aficionado. I usually stay at this particular brand of hotels for all of my business traveling needs. First, hotel is very new – maybe between 1-2 years old, but just a guess. Thus, the “newness” of the hotel is apparent and reflected in the quality of the rooms, décor, cleanliness, etc. Rooms are appointed nicely with a suite-type of layout including sitting/living area, desk or office work space, king bed (with comfortable mattress and linens), and very clean bathroom and shower. Very impressed with the rate of $90/night.

Location is so-so. Kind of far (for me) from downtown Dallas for meetings or business, but then again travel is a must anywhere in the metroplex. However, there is a great selection of fast-food and sit-down restaurants in the immediate area close to the hotel – so, that helps for dinner plans in the evening. Breakfast was nice, basic “continental” fair, but good enough to eat. No Manager’s or Happy Hour reception, but then again – most Choice Hotels don’t have these now-a-days, so can’t fault them for that. Didn’t see or use the gym or outdoor pool, but I’m sure they are just as nice and new as the rest of the premises. Internet worked great on laptop, but not so much on cell phone - still, very good.

Cannot recall any problem or any fault with this property during my stay, and will most definitely be back!

Pics are worth a thousand words, so take a look at the attachments from my stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tke_303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weldon spring
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

There were tornado warnings in Dallas. The front desk called all rooms to inform the guest and tell them to come to the lobby. This was just days after the Joplin tornado. Many of the guest came to the lobby. He had some fresh baked cookies for us.
The rooms were large, clean, and was able to get a good night sleep.
This is not the first stay at this hotel. The way guest are treated it will not be the last when in Dallas.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allfacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas West / I-30
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
2.6 mi away
Inn of the Dove
Inn of the Dove
#132 of 203 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill

Property: Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
Address: 4275 Dfw Tpke, Cockrell Hill & I-30, Dallas, TX 75211-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This metropolitan city is as diverse as the state is large and you can discover it all when you stay at our Comfort Suites(R) West Dallas, Cockrell Hill hotel in Texas near the Dallas Zoo. Pack your walking shoes because there are so many things to do in this interesting city. Many of the city's popular attractions are near our all-suites Dallas hotel, including: Dallas Convention Center Market Hall American Airlines Center Dallas World Aquarium AT&T Stadium Bishop Arts District is nearby, offering boutiques, restaurants, bars, coffee shops and theatres. Shops at Trinity Groves are nearby, as are businesses like Parkland Memorial Hospital, Children's Medical Center, Southwestern Medical Center and World Trade Center Dallas. See animals from all around the world or taste a variety of ethnic cuisine when in this eclectic city. Make the most of your trip when you stay at our hotel in Dallas by taking advantage of our amenities like: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Manager's reception (Monday through Wednesday) Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Dallas with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our relaxing guest rooms at this all-suites hotel in Dallas come with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At our Comfort Suites West Dallas, Cockrell Hill hotel, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Dallas, TX hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing