We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safety first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
Ranked #105 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
weldon spring
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Safety first”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

There were tornado warnings in Dallas. The front desk called all rooms to inform the guest and tell them to come to the lobby. This was just days after the Joplin tornado. Many of the guest came to the lobby. He had some fresh baked cookies for us.
The rooms were large, clean, and was able to get a good night sleep.
This is not the first stay at this hotel. The way guest are treated it will not be the last when in Dallas.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allfacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
15
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2011

1) I went to Texas, first time, for a special guy's graduation.
2) I booked a flight and hotel through one of the online resources,
the deal for Comfort Suites was the best, so I chose it.
3) I hadn't check the facility online, so I didn't know what I was going to find.

What I found was a staff that was professional, cordial, helpful beyond expectations, Dan, the Front Desk clerk assisted me in getting into my room quickly, and printed out the directions I needed to get to the graduaiton. As I quickly learned, Texas is very much about highways and driving, and the road kindness of Texans greatly surprised this guy from New Jersey. The room, was, in fact, a suite, and a SWEET one at that. Sofa bed, beautful king size bed,Large flat screen TV, HBO channels, WI-FI, clean bathroom, updated decor, amenities that bring comfort to the traveler, microwave and large size (clean) fridge, secured away in a nice cabinet,, even a laundry room for guests to use as needed. Let's face it, if I moved to Texas, I'd let this be my home!! Last, checkout was quick and easy, no delays or additional expenditures, I was able to get to the airport early enough to get my tickets and checked in, Thanks to the work of this one facility.

My first trip to Texas was memorable, if I go back, I'm making a similar deal for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiet_Traveler_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
228 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We wanted to stay close to downtown as we were going to a Mavericks game but downtown hotels were pricy so I looked out a little farther and found this one. Front desk was very helpful in giving directions to downtown which was about 10 minutes away.

The hotel and room was very clean but the only reason why I didn't give it a 5 was that the outdoor pool was very dirty. There were leaves in it and didn't look like it had been cleaned for awhile. Hot tub was cold. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was good and just a walk through the parking lot is a Taco Bell and KFC and Sonic.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoHawksAnkenyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

met my grown son in dallas for some vacation time and found this hotel to be great for our needs. big enough for the three of us with a king bed and a full fold out couch. breakfast was great and included, (hubbie and son were especially fond of the texas shaped waffles)
right on highway 30 which we took to go both to downtown dallas attractions as well as fort worth attractions. staff was very nice and when we needed something they brought it up right away. everything was very clean as well.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimcht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Stayed here while on business. Plenty of work space. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjwalter555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This is a smaller hotel. It is fairly new. All the rooms have a fold out sleeper sofa, coffee table, flat screen tv, free wifi, coffee, hair dryer, desk, fridge, microwave. There is a breakfast until 9:30 that slightly varies every morning....we enjoyed biscuits and gravy and sausage eggs and biscuits. They also have juice, coffee, hot chocolate, milk, Texas shaped waffles, fruit, bagels, muffins, pastrys, toast. Also Monday - Wednesday there are snacks in the evening. Hotel also has a mini pantry with drinks and various snacks and canned soup to purchase. The area seemed to be newer developed and we felt very safe. Theres any kind of fast food nearby you could want, Ihop, Chilis, Dennys, Starbucks. Theres also a walmart just across the highway.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank learmanswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

When this hotel says to enter the latitude and longitude into your GPS system they really mean it. It is difficult to locate but nice once you find it. The first room we were offered was a large accessible room but the air conditioning was not working and the room temperature was 88 degrees. We complained and were moved to a smaller (still accessible) room that was nicely cool. The accessible features in this room were more than satisfactory with adequate turning room in both the bed and bath rooms. The provided breakfast was fine with the waffles in the shape of Texas which the kids enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NurseNancy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas West / I-30
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Cockrell Hill I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
2.6 mi away
Inn of the Dove
Inn of the Dove
#132 of 203 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill

Property: Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
Address: 4275 Dfw Tpke, Cockrell Hill & I-30, Dallas, TX 75211-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This metropolitan city is as diverse as the state is large and you can discover it all when you stay at our Comfort Suites(R) West Dallas, Cockrell Hill hotel in Texas near the Dallas Zoo. Pack your walking shoes because there are so many things to do in this interesting city. Many of the city's popular attractions are near our all-suites Dallas hotel, including: Dallas Convention Center Market Hall American Airlines Center Dallas World Aquarium AT&T Stadium Bishop Arts District is nearby, offering boutiques, restaurants, bars, coffee shops and theatres. Shops at Trinity Groves are nearby, as are businesses like Parkland Memorial Hospital, Children's Medical Center, Southwestern Medical Center and World Trade Center Dallas. See animals from all around the world or taste a variety of ethnic cuisine when in this eclectic city. Make the most of your trip when you stay at our hotel in Dallas by taking advantage of our amenities like: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Manager's reception (Monday through Wednesday) Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Dallas with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our relaxing guest rooms at this all-suites hotel in Dallas come with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At our Comfort Suites West Dallas, Cockrell Hill hotel, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Dallas, TX hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing