We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Ranked #8 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I reserved the romantic getaway package for my wife and I to celebrate our anniversary. We have stayed at two other Omni Hotels prior and were always very impressed so expected a similar experience. Overall our experience turned out to be wonderful, but we did experience a couple of disappointments early in the stay. Upon arrival the romantic amenities (champagne, strawberries, etc.) had not been set up in the room as requested. I figured I would let them know so they could get that done, and in the meantime we could go lounge by the pool for a while. We got in our swimsuits and headed down but when we got to the pool entrance the sign read "Pool closed for repairs." When I made the reservation the website said nothing about the pool being closed, and come to find out it had been closed for a couple of weeks. So we headed to the front desk to let them know about the situation. The front desk staff were very apologetic and accomodating. They made arrangements to get the romantic amenities taken care of right away, gave us a discount on our rate, and they shuttled us to the nearby Omni Mandalay to make use of the very nice pool facilities over there. When we got back to our room everything was set up and included a handwritten note from the manager, Jevor Glover. This was a very classy touch and overall I greatly appreciated his attitude and efforts to make everything right. In the end Omni lived up to its reputation and our prior experience of great service. Our waiter in the restaurant, Danny, also provided excellent service for an exquisite evening meal. All in all, albeit those setbacks, we still had a great time on our getaway and will return to Omni Hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Edmund A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,714)
There are newer reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,264 - 1,270 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

I came into town for a corporate sponsored event and was very pleased with the quality of the hotel, staffing and service. In the past, I have had mixed results travelling for the company, but this hotel was a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stayed at the Omni 3 x's since December and I have received consistent treatment and the hotel is remarkable value for the money. I had a queen suite and love the 12th floor. the room had a relaxing living room and desk. the bedroom had a comfortable bed and i could not have been happier with the silence of the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and have never been disappointed. Very helpful staff from check in to check out. The rooms are modern and very clean and I love the view no matter where you are in the hotel. Noise is at a minimum and on this particular stay there was a hotel full of cheerleaders and dancers of younger ages and it didn't affect the stay at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great amenities. I really appreciated the free gym access while I was there for a week. Hotel staff was very courteous and professional. The food was very good, with lots of healthy options at each meal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love the packages they offer at my stay I got the package escape to romance ,At first I thought it was kinda of expensive but with it I received a 100 dollar creadit that applies to anything with food and drinks at the location. That was great because all the food is totally organic

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jackelin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel was great. Staff and amenities were awesome. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the wait staff were very helpful. We ordered off the menu the second day and it was great. I purchased a bed and breakfast package and it was a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,836 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Anatole
#35 of 205 in Dallas
3,492 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 205 in Dallas
4,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Address: 1590 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $108 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing