We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Omni Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Ranked #7 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you like to feel wanted, pampered and appreciated, this is the place for you; amazing, friendly service. But the hotel itself definately lives up to the Omni name, all quality. Rooms are big, clean and well appointed, with quality amenities (i.e. big comfortable towels, great bed and linens, etc). Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are thrilled to hear your great comments about our hotel, Mike! I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and other travelers. We certainly hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,435 - 1,441 of 1,814 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were using Omni for annual conference. Excellent and timely service. Yammi breakfast (lots of fresh fruit). I was impressed how quickly they serviced dinner for over 100+ of us (3 course). In general the department that serviced our bsiness needs was PERFECT. That machine is very, very well run. Comfortable room, quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Natasha, thank you for taking the time to let us and your fellow travelers know about your great business conference! I will pass your kind words on to our catering and banquets teams. Hopefully we will see you and your group again next year, if not sooner. Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Perfect location, just away from the DT. Clean facilities and well trained staff. The food was well prepared and nicely served. Our company has been coming her for several years and it is always a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you and your company so much for your loyalty to the Omni Park West, Lois! We look forward to serving you again soon. If you can think of any way we can make things even better, please do not hesitate to contact any of our hospitality professionals. Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Whatever the category, whether it is food, accomodations, price, kind and friendly service, if you're looking for the best, then I recommend that you choose Omni. Every stay at Omni pleasure; they treat me like I am someone special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Rene, every single one of our customers is special to us here at Park West! We know there are many options in Dallas, and it means so much when our guests choose to stay here again and again. Thank you for your review, and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Room was as requested, nice view, Great Service, great fitness center with WEIGHT machines, room service great, awesome value. Pool area provides feel of resort rather than just hotel pool, even if no one is around. Elevators are fast. Great & friendly staff. comfortable beds, quiet, can run fan on HVAC for soft quiet noise. everything works. Laundry was back that evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Reuben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

So happy to hear about your great Omni stay! Thank you for sharing your review with us and your fellow travelers, Reuben. We sure do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice hotel. Modern lobby. Bar, restaurant, reception has a 'homey' feel. However, there is nothing around this hotel other than a few office buildings. Definitely no restaurant or bar within walking distance. You will need a car to go to a restaurant other than the hotel restaurant, which is sufficient. Overall nice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank rhpatt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Though we have a full-service restaurant, bar, wine room, coffee & gift shop, and in-room dining, I definitely understand guests' desire to hit the town for shopping or dining. After all, Dallas has so much to offer! Luckily we provide a complimentary shuttle service within a 5-mile radius to any and all guests in the hotel. There are many, many great options around the Park West, so please do not hesitate to ask about transportation next time you're here with us! Thank you so much for the review, and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place, lobby is very grand, rooms are nice and large. The meeting facilities are very nice, they have a very nice large lecture hall. The only drawback that I saw with their meeting facilities is that they did not have electricity to all areas, and wifi was not available for our meetings.

The staff were all great. My room was nice, not extravagant. Clean. My view was not good, I overlooked the highway and the Taco Bueno headquarters. This would normally have not been any issue, but traffic noise from the highway was very noticeable at night and is the main reason that I did not give this place 5 stars.

The other issue that I did not like about this place, is that you can not walk anywhere. Nothing walkable even in sight. You will need to drive or taxi if you want to go anywhere.

Overall very nice place, very good meeting facilities with a somewhat luxurious feel.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise from the highway ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! We would love for you to let us know your room preferences before arrival next time so we can ensure every aspect of your stay here is perfect. Your comfort and enjoyment are always top priority for us! We also have complimentary shuttles for our hotel guests so you won't have to pay for a taxi. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your review and room tip. If you're ever back in the Dallas area, please stop by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Address: 1590 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $98 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing