We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Ranked #8 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita KS
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get away weekend”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Selected this hotel based on the reviews of other, so Tripadvisor reviewers thank you. Several have mentioned the amenities at this hotel and I would agree that they are equivalent to a 5 star hotel. Room was big, comfortable and quiet, beds were comfortable. Parking was close as the parking garage is adjacent to the hotel. Full restaurant and bar available in the hotel. On complaint (very small) is that you do have to drive to get to other restaurants or shopping, this was not a big deal for us as we like to explore.
I would suggest signing up for the rewards program, as it is free and you get some nice perks, such as, turn down service (ice bucket and couple bottles of water) and free morning beverage from the hotel store, if you like Starbucks coffee it is one of your choices.

We were able to get a great rate, so it made the stay even more enjoyable.

Overall, great stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher room - views of downtown Dallas in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ictpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are just thrilled to hear about your great stay at our hotel! It's wonderful knowing that we do live up to the expectations of our guests. Should we have the pleasure of hosting you again, please let us know if there is anything you can think of that will make your experience even better. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    373
    147
    62
    28
See reviews for
297
343
78
816
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you like to feel wanted, pampered and appreciated, this is the place for you; amazing, friendly service. But the hotel itself definately lives up to the Omni name, all quality. Rooms are big, clean and well appointed, with quality amenities (i.e. big comfortable towels, great bed and linens, etc). Great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are thrilled to hear your great comments about our hotel, Mike! I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and other travelers. We certainly hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were using Omni for annual conference. Excellent and timely service. Yammi breakfast (lots of fresh fruit). I was impressed how quickly they serviced dinner for over 100+ of us (3 course). In general the department that serviced our bsiness needs was PERFECT. That machine is very, very well run. Comfortable room, quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Natasha, thank you for taking the time to let us and your fellow travelers know about your great business conference! I will pass your kind words on to our catering and banquets teams. Hopefully we will see you and your group again next year, if not sooner. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Perfect location, just away from the DT. Clean facilities and well trained staff. The food was well prepared and nicely served. Our company has been coming her for several years and it is always a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you and your company so much for your loyalty to the Omni Park West, Lois! We look forward to serving you again soon. If you can think of any way we can make things even better, please do not hesitate to contact any of our hospitality professionals. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Whatever the category, whether it is food, accomodations, price, kind and friendly service, if you're looking for the best, then I recommend that you choose Omni. Every stay at Omni pleasure; they treat me like I am someone special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Rene, every single one of our customers is special to us here at Park West! We know there are many options in Dallas, and it means so much when our guests choose to stay here again and again. Thank you for your review, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Nc
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Room was as requested, nice view, Great Service, great fitness center with WEIGHT machines, room service great, awesome value. Pool area provides feel of resort rather than just hotel pool, even if no one is around. Elevators are fast. Great & friendly staff. comfortable beds, quiet, can run fan on HVAC for soft quiet noise. everything works. Laundry was back that evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Reuben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
So happy to hear about your great Omni stay! Thank you for sharing your review with us and your fellow travelers, Reuben. We sure do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Modern lobby. Bar, restaurant, reception has a 'homey' feel. However, there is nothing around this hotel other than a few office buildings. Definitely no restaurant or bar within walking distance. You will need a car to go to a restaurant other than the hotel restaurant, which is sufficient. Overall nice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rhpatt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Though we have a full-service restaurant, bar, wine room, coffee & gift shop, and in-room dining, I definitely understand guests' desire to hit the town for shopping or dining. After all, Dallas has so much to offer! Luckily we provide a complimentary shuttle service within a 5-mile radius to any and all guests in the hotel. There are many, many great options around the Park West, so please do not hesitate to ask about transportation next time you're here with us! Thank you so much for the review, and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 204 in Dallas
6,667 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Anatole
#35 of 204 in Dallas
3,454 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 204 in Dallas
3,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Address: 1590 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing