We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Class and High Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Ranked #8 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed 1.5 nights at the Omni Hotel at Park West in Dallas, TX. This hotel rocked for the price. Service was outstanding, room was great. It was everything you'd expect from an Omni, but for less. I also checked out late Saturday night, and I was only charged for half a night. That's quality service. Their package deals are also very high value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Chris, we know there are many, many hotel options in Dallas so thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Park West. It is the least we can do to ensure everything is great for our guests, and I'm very pleased to hear this was the case for you. Please come back any time, whether it be to stay, dine, or both. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,712)
There are newer reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,712 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Well equipped gym, nice amenities, covered parking, quiet, great business center, friendly and accommodating staff. Mattress needed replacing since was broken down on side where people likely sit on the edge. Loved the view of the fountain in the center courtyard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thanks for the compliments and letting us know about your mattress. Our Assistant Director of Housekeeping is looking into the bed and we will be sure to take care of that problem. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I went to the Omni with my boyfriend and I had a great time. It was a real luxury hotel with all the trimmings. The staff was excellent and they respected our privacy. I think it was a real romantic hotel. I would have look at the place and expected 200-300 a night but the price was just right. I would go again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larae35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We would love to see both you and your boyfriend back at our hotel any time! Thank so very much for your great review, and please feel free to let us know if there's anything special we can do for you the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Omni Park West is a beautiful property providing excellent hospitality. The location is less than 15 minutes to the Galleria shopping mall and many wonderful restaurants. You can conveniently self park for fast access in and out. The buffet breakfast is wonderful and the bar/restaurant has a shuffleboard table. Every aspect of service at the Omni Park West is exceptional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thanks for sharing! We do love how close we are to downtown Dallas, with many choices for dining, shopping, and entertainment! I'll be sure to send your comments on to our bar and restaurants staff. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Was in Dallas for a wedding that was held here, EVERYTHING was top notch. Very impressive. Felt like an All-Inclusive report. Catering was great, room service, wonderful, and the staff was super friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We are so glad your party chose our hotel to celebrate such a joyous occasion! As long as our guests are happy, so is our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was impressed with the friendliness and customer service provided by the staff. They went above and beyond in a number of areas. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the room was very quiet. I greatly enjoyed my stay, would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Angela, thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you had a good stay here at our hotel. Next time you are in the Dallas area, we would love to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It was not conducive to good sleep. It just was not comfortable. Probably OK if you have a lot of fat on your body to offer some comfort but for people who are lean, it was too stiff, hard, or whatever you want to call it. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on bed comfort, Gus! We have taken a look at the mattress from your guest room and have hopefully fixed the problem. Next time you are here, please let us know your preferences on pillows, blankets, etc. so you can get great rest. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,830 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Anatole
#34 of 205 in Dallas
3,492 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 205 in Dallas
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Address: 1590 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $109 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing