We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my Stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Ranked #13 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my Stay at this hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. The entire time (5 days) I enjoyed a flawless stay. The staff was helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable. The amenities were plentiful and it was in a good location, convenient to the airport and local dining. The conference set-up team were top notch and the facilities that were provided we perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Wow, thank you for all the positivity! I will be sure to pass the compliments on to each department. Hopefully we will see you again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    362
    138
    61
    28
See reviews for
270
326
76
778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Consider this Omni to be a precious-gem sleeper. Like-minded mature guests can find quality accommodations with convenient self parking, attentive staff, peaceful surroundings, without a lot of fanfare and unwelcomed distractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dudley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dudley, even though we love serving all types of guests and families, we are in the middle of the metroplex, therefore get a lot of business men and womein in... we are so glad that's your type of crowd as well! Like you said, our staff is attentitive to guests' needs so please do not hesitate to contact any of our associates during your next stay if you want or need anything at all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Purchased premium upgrade room with daily breakfast and "wine thief" amenity. Neither the front desk nor the restaurant knew anything about it. I think they even had to go to the web-site to figure it out. Then in the restaurant the waiter knew nothing about it, and the manager argued about what provided the guest, saying, you get to have two small cheese trays but only one flight of wines (three two ounce pours of mediocre wine) for two people, so don't hog the wine honey. To top it off the steak was cooked to death at $32.00. "Wine thief package" priced at $50.00 (I guess it would have been a hundred if we each hoped to have a flight of wine.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
John, we greatly appreciate your feedback, as we have used it as a training opportunity with our staff. I understand that you have spoken with Hakan, our Food and Beverage Outlets Manager, and I hope he has convinced you to give our restaurants another try during your next stay. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend. Hotel provided a shuttle to and from the train station. This was key because the train allowed me to get to and from the Sugar Bowl for the Texas-Oklahoma football game. The weight room was better than most hotels that I have stayed at (although the comparing hotels are from Marriott and Hilton brand hotels).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for the review, James! It's We =hope staying here at the Omni Park West enhanced your TX/OU weekend and that you'll consider staying with us again next year. Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room was hot, water pressure substandard, room service didn't read request, we weren't upgraded to a larger room like usual, and the bathroom and vanity reminded me of Boston or New York instead of Dallas--where everything is BIG.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with me and I'm sorry that your stay did not go as smoothly as it should have. Your comments were shared with the team and we will ensure that the issues you experienced will not happen again. I appreciate the additional communication we had and that you will be returning to our hotel in the near future. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly when you begin to make your travel arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel staff was amazing. I had hurt my ankle before I arrived at the hotel. When we called ahead to see if you had a wheelchair available during my stay, the chair was waiting for me upon arrival. I used it the entire 4 days I was in conference. During meals when I was in the chair, your staff held my plate while I went through the line and the front desk, door people and restaurant staff were so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience Lori. I'm sorry to hear about your ankle but I'm glad you had an "amazing" stay. We read this to the team this morning and they were all very happy to hear your comments. We hope you come back and see us again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel has every feature you can ask for, from the room to the restaurant. The staff is first rate, and will surprise you on your next special occasion, if you let in in on the purpose of your stay. We have grown to love this location on the west side of Dallas, as it is very easy to get onto or connect to highways, interstates and toll ways and return. Enjoy your next stay, we always do!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Paul, thank you so much for sharing your review! We love when our guests spend special occasions with us -- we will always do everything we can to make each stay memorable. If there is ever anything else we can do to make it more special, feel free to contact any of us here at the Omni Dallas Park West. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Address: 1590 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing