We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Ranked #9 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was the best deal in Dallas! Not sure why it was one of the cheapest priced. 1st Class Omni Hotel! I would definitely stay here again. Facilities are clean, fitness area clean. Restaurant was excellent! Room service was prompt and hot!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    371
    146
    61
    28
See reviews for
295
340
78
811
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel consistantly provides an excellent stay experience. The staff is super friendly and willing to assist with anything asked of them! Very refreshing :) The staff is always welcoming and had an issue with the TV in the room on my last stay. It was addressed immediately and efficiently! GREAT Hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent hotel...very good service, rooms, and easy location to airport and the city while not within the core. The staff is always friendly although sometimes, the number of meetings/conventions may make it difficult to get reservations. Definitely a preferred hotel on my list when traveling to Dallas!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Yes, the Omni may be $20 more than other lodging in this area but the rooms are always clean and spacious and the beds are always comfortable. The hotel is in close proximity (within5 miles) of many awesome restaurants and stores and it is a good central location for many of the ice rinks in Dallas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Omni Hotel-Dallas, Park West. Every person who worked there was very friendly. They recognized and greeted us each time we came into the hotel. The concierge was very helpful. She guided us to a local festival to which we went. We had so much fun, we went back to it for a second day. Each piece of local attraction advice she gave us was right on. The beds were very comfortable and due to the darkening curtains the rooms stayed dark so that we could sleep in. The food we ate in the restaurant was outstanding. We highly recommend the nacho's. Who knew nacho's could taste like a delicacy. I will check for an Omni for future travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent hotel with good services but their internet service lets them down. It is equivalent of $300-$450 per month for very restricted band width. This and other expensive hotels need to get with the times. Intenet access is not a luxury but a requirement of modern travel and should be included in the room charge like all the motels and bed and breakfast places around the world. There is no free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A slice of paradice in Texas. The staff and ammenities at this hotel made my stay for a work conference very enjoyable. My room was top notch, the food was excellent, the property very clean, and the atmosphere was fun.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 204 in Dallas
6,651 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Anatole
#36 of 204 in Dallas
3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Property: Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Address: 1590 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Dallas
Dallas Omni Hotel
Omni Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing