We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, walk-in from airport”
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #2 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I booked a room for 2 nights, to accomodate a business meeting.

The hotel is excellent, really luxurious and with plenty of comforts. Despite being located at the airport, you can't hear planes. My room had a really nice illumination, with a great view (except, well, it's on the airport...). I recommend the sushi restaurant, made with fresh salmon, lobster and crab. Internet connection very fast. The place is really nice, definitely on the expensive side, but luxurious and comfortable. For the records, it is 35 minutes taxi (and $47) from city center during peak time.

The only problem of the hotel is... in the airport. It is located at terminal D (walk-in from gates), I landed and flied again from terminal E, which appears to be not so well connected to terminal D. I took a Terminal Link bus (if there is a better way, it's not advertised!) but had to wait for 3-4 buses before finding one for terminal E. It took me about 35 minutes to move from one terminal to the other one, on both forth and back trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirDDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the perspective that international travelers share. We are glad you found our rooms comfortable and well appointed. Many guests are wowed by our sushi bar, thanks for mentioning it. It is true, our Terminal D location gives us a unique advantage. When moving between terminals there is the Terminal Link bus and the Sky Link tram. We hope to see you again at DFW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,253)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt DFW
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 2,253 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a layover to and from Cabo from NYC. What a great experience. We got in very late and left very early but the staff at the front desk was amazing. It was valentines day and my fiancée had purchased flowers to be delivered to the room. The florist delivered them on the wrong day. As we were checking out, the front desk realized we were the people who the flowers were for, and they quickly wrapped them up and gave them to us. They had kept the flowers safe and well hydrated even though they had no idea who was supposed to get them. As a travel agent, I recognize service that goes above and beyond, and that is what the grand Hyatt offers. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribe_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your detailed comment about the level of service we strive to provide. We value your comments since you are also in the travel industry and have an insider's perspective. Thanks again for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Puerto Vallarta. This place was fantastic. The luxury was there and the room was outstanding. Very modern and beautiful decor. The bathroom was really nice. Bedding was superb and comfortable. We had a room that looked out onto the runway where the kids could watch planes land and takeoff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlinguy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We are glad that you found our rooms and amenities well-suited to family travel. Many kids (and many adults!) enjoy our runway view rooms. Thanks for sharing your family travel experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

we spent one night in this hotel, because we were in between 2 flights. The room was very big with a lot of space, very modern with big windows with the view on the airport runway (but it was very quiet, you can badly hear the planes), the bathroom was also modern with a great shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We went to eat 2 times in the same restaurant, one time for diner the other for breakfast, there was a very good choice of food, and very good! i will definitively recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mona_3512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the perspective of international travelers. We are so glad you enjoyed our rooms and dining at our Grand Met restaurant. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed one night due to an unexpected layover courtesy of AA. They were offering an off-airport shuttle to a suspect location and a friend told me to pay for a room at this hotel located right at terminal D. He was absolutely right! The hotel truly is grand, but in a modern rather than stuffy way. Everything is set for the mood including the music in your room when you arrive and the lighting and shades. I have nothing negative to say about the rooms, service, or amenities. The light switches take a little getting used to, especially in the dark, but everything worked and you feel pampered and relaxed in the morning and ready to get on the fliight you missed the night before. Yes, you pay a premium for these rooms but it is worth it!

Room Tip: I had a low room, which while quiet had some rollerboard noise from tiles. I suspect higher rooms wo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

While we are sad to hear of your travel woes, we are thrilled to hear that your unexpected layover brought you to us. It is hard to describe to folks how we are more than 'just an airport hotel,' and we think your review captured our grand spirit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A couple of us needed a place to stay a couple nights for a meeting. This was my Hotwire deal.Free parking just out the front door. The rooms were very quiet especially considering we were staying at an airport.

Room Tip: Free parking. Take your toll booth to front desk when you head to your car.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

It's great to read your perspective on driving to the hotel since so many of our guests fly in. We do offer really close-up parking options and a free pass for the toll booth. Thanks for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This really is an airport hotel, with the conference center in the basement you actually can fly in and out of a conference and never leave. The hotel is very nice, great rooms with nice amenities.
Layover style auto drapes and light settings makes this a great place if you need to fly in and get some rest. Beautiful bathroom as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TravelingNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip. We are glad to hear you liked our rooms and amenities. Other travelers will be pleased to hear your comments on how easy it is to fly in and out for meetings or a conference with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hyatt Regency DFW
#29 of 205 in Dallas
2,381 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,831 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 205 in Dallas
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 205 in Dallas
4,022 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 205 in Dallas
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $190 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing