We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you say you love a hotel”
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #1 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel should be a role model for other hotels. I can't find enough superlative words to describe staff. I'll just say nothing is too much trouble to make your stay all you hope. Their friendliness and professionalism is outstanding.
I usually have a run way king room as I am a bit of a plane buff.
Rooms are very large, bed is very comfortable. Bathroom with both bath & large shower is roomy with great towels, upmarket amenities. Robe to lounge in.
Food is always tasty & room service is prompt.
You can ask for coffee maker, no cost, in your room.
Access to terminal you require couldn't be easier. If you want to go into the terminal for a meal or wander, see concierge for security pass, of course you go back through security, try & pick time less busy.
It was a nice touch having cookies & apple cider out near Christmas tree in reception area.
You can ask for day rate for late flights.
Shuttle bus to Grapevine town or Mall is only $5 round trip. Large movie theatre at Mall, only $5 for matinee if you travelling late at night & want to chill prior to flight.
I always look forward to returning to this grand hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoytravelling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,750 - 1,756 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

decided to have a couples night and I was not disappointed! Great location with a great staff ! The food was great! Cant complain a night of boredom turned into a great night thanks to this great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifevalues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Frequent travelers with a 2 & 4 year old we are always looking for a place to recharge while waiting for connecting flights. After 18 hours (Adl-DFW) a shower, snooze, and nice meal were needed. This hotel blew us away with their kindness, effortless checkin, clean modern spacious room, and location within the airport. After landing with Qantas on International flight the hotel is literally right at your feet. (Terminal D) They also rent rooms by the hour if you have connecting flights. You will need to call to book this because it's not on the website. Having a hotel so close was priceless. In 6 hours time our whole family had recharged, and were ready for our next flight. A gem of a find!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scallus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is extremely convenient. It is literally steps away from the checkpoint and it is super clean. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant is great. Pretty much anything you order is great, from the salad dressing to dessert.
It is worth the few extra dollars from the Hyatt on the other side of the airport.
In a few words, it is worth the money for service, appearance, and convenience.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Tr1p_Adv1s3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This Hyatt is very nice. Rooms are elegant, beds are wonderful. Shower was a little odd with no door, almost fell on wet floor (where the towel didn't cover). It's really one of the best price hotels if you want to be close to DFW airport or get stuck at airport for weather. They have airline monitors in the lobby with gate and time info. Shuttle runs constantly. I've stayed at both of their airport hotels. Both are great but this one is a little nicer. If I'm just passing thru for the nite, I always stay at the Hyatt. Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coach96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I didn't have the pleasure of staying here but I visited the spa, which was very quiet and comfortable. I got a coconut lime scrub and massage from Elvira and she was A-mazing!! The spa was so private and quiet I could have slept in the chairs. All the amenites you need to shower, everything.
Fitness center and pool too. I did relax in the steam room. Next time I won't just visit the spa I will book a room here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a great hotel amazing service rooms are clean and the hotel is just simply lovely. Food was great this is a great hotel for any event, meeting, or even just for layovers. They turned what was a very long horrible day into a great day! I will defiantly return to this hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hyatt Regency DFW
#30 of 212 in Dallas
2,588 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 212 in Dallas
7,367 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 212 in Dallas
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 212 in Dallas
4,323 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#17 of 212 in Dallas
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $187 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing