We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What No in room Coffee???”
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #1 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What No in room Coffee???”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and the service was exceptional. The room had state of the art touch lighting systems that had a master panel by the bed. The window coverings were very neat panels that lifted via the touch control system. As always Hyatt had fresh beautiful flowers through the entire hotel as well as the staff being extremely professional and courteous. The two biggest issues for me were realizing at the time of wake up that there was only in room coffee upon request and extremely dim lighting in the bathroom.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,685
    401
    64
    35
    13
See reviews for
349
469
240
1,026
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Grand Hyatt DFW and the hotel more than exceeded my expectations. I called ahead to see if we could be upgraded to a suite given that we are Diamond members and we were a party of 3 with a very active 7 year old. I spoke to Brittany and she handled my request with the utmost professionalism. When we got there she greeted us enthusiastically and explained all the benefits patiently. She is a great asset to this very professionally run hotel.

The room and bathroom were spotless. Not a single thing out of place. The view from our room was amazing and even though we overlooked the runway you could hardly hear any airplane noise.

We ordered room service for dinner – The lobster mac and cheese was just scrumptious.

When we left the next day the concierge printed our boarding passes along with priority stickers so we didn’t have long to wait through security.

All in all an amazing experience. I have stayed at several Park Hyatts and service here comes pretty close. Now if only the shower water pressure was a tad stronger…

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GhLez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Second stay here- great service, wonderful beds, quiet, clean and spacious. Only two complaints. They removed the quick shop with grab and go snacks and drinks for a sushi bar, which,in fairness I didn't try the sushi so I was disappointed by the change. Also, confusion at the front desk over getting a steamer. They list that they supply them but the desk wasn't able to get me one. Will come back, still overall pleased.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stay fairly often at this hotel, not only its conveniently located inside the airport terminal, but it also has the following items to consider:

Fantastic attitude and service from staff every single time.
Rooms are beautifull and technologically advanced, everything is controlled through a touchpad, very nice.
The food options and quality are excellent!!
Its always weel mantained, modern and improving.

I know its hard to believe for an airport hotel, but i will put it against any city hotel and i bet you will love it. Its one of my favorites worldwide.

As i will be changing jobs i wont be staying as frequent as i have been (3 to 4 times a month) so I want to express my gratitude to all the staff that made ALL my stays excellent!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank getwhatudeserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a one-night stay at the Grand Hyatt DFW before an international flight. The hotel is gorgeous and just completed a major renovation. As a Hyatt Diamond, and due to low occupancy, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The suite had modern appointments, lovely art and electronic touchpads in each room for lights and electronic shades; there was even a camera and screen to see who was at the door.
We had a lovely breakfast in the restaurant, which just finished a major remodel two days before our arrival, per restaurant manager Pablo Alamo. The Villeroy and Bosch china and table appointments and the great ambiance and the great food made this restaurant a must-do. Try the Chilaquiles Verdes Con Pollo for breakfast.
Our only regret is that we did not have enough time to visit the pool, fitness center and spa. For our next visit we will plan to arrive earlier to enjoy these facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

From check-in (thanks, Brittany, for making it so pleasant), to a superb room and vibrant attitudes by the dining staff, this was a terrific stay.

I've stayed in 5 star places worldwide. Obviously the management cares and leads by example. Even the housekeeping crew was great. Every detail taken care of. Hats off to a truly great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was booked in here for one night prior to a business meeting. I expected an overpriced tired out old hotel with small rooms and few amenities. After all, it's right on the airport grounds. You pay a premium and hope for a decent bed.

To my surprise, the room was spacious, modern, with lots of amenities. The staff was courteous and efficient - in fact, I walked off my airplane in the B terminal at 8:45 and I was in my room at 9:00 pm. Can't beat that. I particularly loved the fact that the floor to ceiling picture window comes with a floor to ceiling powered window shade that allows for a dark room any time, day or night. That's especially important if you're crashing at 3:00 in the afternoon after a long flight from overseas. And even though it's on the airport grounds, it's quiet.

I'm hoping for more meetings in Dallas at this hotel. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLTBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hyatt Regency DFW
#27 of 204 in Dallas
2,326 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 204 in Dallas
6,651 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 204 in Dallas
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 204 in Dallas
3,931 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Property: Grand Hyatt DFW
Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing