We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #2 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a meeting and everything was very good. The Business Office was great when we needed copies, etc. The F&B managers were exceptionally helpful and the Meeting Coordinator for the hotel was helpful. Just keep in mind, you have few places to eat and drink and the Grand Hyatt charges a small fortune for EVERYTHING!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RCA1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,650
    397
    64
    33
    13
See reviews for
340
466
237
1,001
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Grand Hyatt DFW the evening of 7/25 in order to be closer to the airport for an early morning international flight. We had previously stayed at the Grand Hyatt on our wedding night and everything was just as great as we remembered. The only negative from our stay was from the Bellmen at the door who stood there and watched me struggle with large suitcases while my husband parked the car. My husband only left because he assumed I could get assistance & even with the automatic doors being down the Bellmen refused to help-so whomever is reading this the Bellmen that were there around 9PM the evening of 7/25 aren't doing your beautiful hotel any justice. Luckily after we got in the doors everything else was wonderful. We were quickly checked in and informed that we had some champagne and chocolate covered strawberries (we were celebrating my birthday and an early wedding anniversary) then sent to our room. We weren't upgraded to the larger suite like we were on our wedding night but our room was still very lovely. Everything worked well, the AC was cold, the room was very clean and the decor was nice and calming. We decided to go have some drinks at the Met Lounge and they were delicious, even with the closed off construction it was still a nice atmosphere. When we went to check out we luckily found a new Bellman and he got us quickly checked in with our airline & in the priority security line.

It's worth mentioning that after we reserved our room we decided to add the parking package to our stay. For an additional $30 we got a gift card worth the value of 7 nights of airport parking, a great deal if you're going to be gone that long.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandInMyHair_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

can't believe how great a stay we had at the Dallas Fort Worth Grand Hyatt Airport hotel! The room was amazing with both walk in shower and tub in the bathroom. Everything was automated including window screens raising and lowering as you enter and exit the room.very nice rooftop pool that was open 24/7. Amazing access to terminals and rental cars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrymana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

1 night stay (Thu)

My second stay at this hotel. Does not disappoint.

VERY convenient location for an overnight stay between flights. Right above the air terminal, which is great when arriving & departing.

Fast check-in & out.

Beautiful hotel / beautiful (quiet) room. I like to request a runway view room.

Room service was fast / great quality.

Easy to get into the Dallas CBD and back. 50min each way via shuttle bus & Trinity Express Train.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sawnbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a Wow! factor. I normally cringe at the thought of "airport hotel" but this exceeded all expectations. Very modern, great panoramic view of the runways, auto shades, auto everything, large clean bath with separate shower/bath. Very good service. Super bed. Will stay again. Only downfall is price of drinks and breakfast - seriously $6 for OJ??

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aggieman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Recently stayed here for a weekend work conference. The location was great-I couldn't believe it was literally in the airport terminal. Catching your flight after the conference ended was a piece of cake. You could walk right into airport security from the hotel elevator. The rooms were huge and had fun features of touch screen remotes that controlled the lights and shades. The food that we had for the conference was delicious. During the stay the kitchen was being remodeled and dining options were limited for when we had dinner on our own, but the hotel offered us the options of a pass to go back into the airport to eat or taking their shuttle to the other Hyatt hotel located on the airport grounds. I went to the steakhouse in the Hyatt Regency-had an excellent meal and for being in an hotel airport I thought the prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie3WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great food ,and room service guy Pedro was very professional and prompt !!! Five stars to him he's got the Hyatt spirit . It's really nice to know that good service is available . The room over looked the runway and was quiet . Was here a couple years ago and had great service then.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brucebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 203 in Dallas
2,287 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,471 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
1,061 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Property: Grand Hyatt DFW
Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing