We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Quiet”
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #2 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
melbourne australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Quiet”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This has been our 5th stay at the Grand Hyatt DFW and again an outstanding one night stay...checkin smooth and efficient...the deluxe room spacious and clean with loads of work space...the shower huge and with strong streams of hot water and room service came quickly and was very tasty...we even received free shuttle tickets to Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall..The American Airlines checkin counters are only a very short distance away and that's an added bonus....we will have absolutely no hesitation in staying here again and would highly recommend it to all travellers.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a deluxe room on checkin for $15
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiehikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    396
    63
    33
    13
See reviews for
339
466
235
998
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norman,OK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel does everything right. Excellent service, comfortable, clean room. Our room overlooked the runways. The restaurant is great. However, they are remodeling their Kitchen, so this time we had to have the buffet which is a tad overpriced for what you get. But this place is truly one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbaron721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here twice coming and going between trips from back East to Los Angeles. It's literally at the airport (make sure you tell the shuttle folks that - we were taken to the wrong Hyatt second time around) but the rooms are sound-proof so no airport noise! The pool on the roof is relaxing and the restaurant serves the best food! Even my son loved it and had double helpings of the truffle fries! Delightful staff that bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant!

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt overnight as our flight was cancelled. Best nights sleep. Bed was SO comfortable and NO noise.

Fantastic to literally have your hotel bed so close to the airport. Really close walking distance.

Had breakfast at the restaurant. This was okay, staff weren't too friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room which is not next to the ice machine. As we were leaving, someone was getting ice and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here in June for a business trip and conference. This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in, anywhere. The rooms were nicely appointed and super clean. You'd think there would be a lot of noise at a hotel at a busy airport, especially considering the floor-to-ceiling windows. However the rooms were quiet and comfortable.

The staff were wonderful in helping us with every aspect of hosting a conference. The only minor criticism I could offer is to suggest laying off the cilantro on some of the catered items - some people absolutely hate the stuff. At least put it in in such a way a person can pick it off if they don't want it.

I got a great workout in the hotel gym, with a mix of weight machines, a few free weights and cardio equipment. I didn't get the chance to swim in the pool but was told by other conference attendees that it was lovely. I've never had fruit-flavored water during my workout, but it was a nice, fun touch.

The food in the restaurant and bar was fantastic. A bit expensive, but not unexpected considering the quality of the hotel.

I didn't get a chance to enjoy the spa but the rates for services were reasonable. Maybe next time.

The location was great for a conference. Fly in and fly out. It was a bit of a pain for those who drove. And parking was very expensive. We also had difficulty navigating the parking areas to find the loading docks. I can't say this was the hotel's fault...it's just the nature of such a massive airport.

I highly recommend the Grand Hyatt for business travel and for hosting a conference. Great service and location. The rooms are excellent.

Room Tip: If possible, leave extra time in your trip to enjoy the services the hotel offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shutter_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, General Manager at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post this thorough review of your recent experience. I'm glad to know that everyone had a great stay and conference experience. Your cilantro note has been passed along; we appreciate your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Lance Marrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel on my way to the British Virgin Islands because its just so convenient, clean, great gym and restaurant. I thought it would make sense to bring my family for a leisurely stay while en route to Belize for a Summer trip with the kids. They enjoyed the hotel just as much, if not more, than I do on my business trips. Now, being in the hospitality business this next issue really sent me into travel thankfulness to the folks at Grand Hyatt DFY. My son is an avid tennis player and forgot, as they do, his tennis bag in our room. We were literally in our seats on the plane when the front desk arranged for someone to run down a few gates to drop it off to us. In today's world we get accustomed to hearing, "that's not possible" or flat out "no dice". We are very thankful and will be sending people, including ourselves, your way for many years to come. Thank you so very much!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldStandard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt. The pool isn't in a great location, but the kids loved it. Even though the hotel is next to the airport the noise level is very low. The only thing that was difficult is having to drive outside the airport to find restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 203 in Dallas
2,286 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,463 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
1,059 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Property: Grand Hyatt DFW
Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing