We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy cow! An actually GOOD airport hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt DFW to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park. Sleep. Fly
Ranked #1 of 199 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Holy cow! An actually GOOD airport hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wow! It's not just convenient, within the airport complex. It's actually a really nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, modern, well-kept. Great!

When you're looking for it after flying in (to any terminal other than terminal D), don't make the mistake of going out through security (where you'll be stuck taking the hot circulating inter-terminal bus). The fames SkyLink monorail is inside security. Just sayin'.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ob3ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,270
    327
    51
    25
    9
See reviews for
260
379
187
765
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Love this hotel! Front desk staff were lovely! I asked or a mini fridge to be delivered and was impressed that they called to make sure it came. Room was very nice...great blinds, no noise with a nice view of runway....great bathroom....they even had a yoga mat in closet!....such a nice hotel inside an airport!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsmom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

DFW being geographically central, this is hands down one of the best hotels to host a rapid business meeting between individuals flying in from different places in the continental US. You never have to leave the internal confines of the airport which makes catching flights a breeze.

The facilities are modern and smart and the food/bar are totally acceptable. The contemporary decor of the rooms is efficient and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irreverent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here due to an early morning flight the next day. It truly was a relaxing environment in the middle of a busy airport. The room was excellent, and as everyone points out, the privacy blinds were pretty impressive in size and automation and very effective. I ate in the lounge area where they offer very good sushi in a very comfortable session. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jantonev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We flew in from Australia and only had to walk a few metres after getting our bags to check in. The nicest and largest hotel room I have stated in for years, really quiet and the kids were thrilled to be overlooking the runway and watching the planes come and go all day and night. Had a swim and a lovely room service meal before sleeping on super luxurious pillows and beds. Heaven. We are staying here again in a few weeks on our way home and we are looking forward to going back, highly recommend!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank krisbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I ended up staying here after my flight was cancelled. This is an extraordinarily lovely hotel. It's hard to believe you're in a hotel that's essentially attached to an airport. Our room was absolutely beautiful - with stunning decor and every imaginable convenience. The service was spectacular. The location is incredibly convenient for getting to an early morning flight - you just roll out of bed and into the terminal. I would stay here again in a heartbeat - although hopefully not because of a cancelled flight!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nester101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

As a young family, we decided to utilize an overnight connection in Dallas to break up an otherwise lengthy day of travel.
Spending what we did to achieve this was a gamble...and what a success it was!
En route, we had a view of the runway which our little girl loved. The rooms are modern with spacious bathrooms (soaker and shower). We asked to be escorted back to the terminal (past security) to spend time shopping etc. which the hotel gladly arranged.
We had a light dinner at the hotel lounge, ordering from the childrens' meal and getting portions greater than the mains at most restaurants!

On the way home our experience was even better, not having as much time but spending time in the pool atop the building, enjoying another great meal, and receiving special laundry service after our daughter had a bout of motion-sickness...delivered within 8 hours when typical service runs 12-24 hours.

The entire staff, without exception, was professional, welcoming and smiling. We chose the "B & B" deal which is a steal with the breakfast served. It's worth taking a later morning flight just to enjoy that AM routine.

Strongly recommended to anyone able to break up their travel schedules!

Room Tip: Although 'runway' offers more action, the city/terminal view facing East was also quite inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 199 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 5,045 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#3 of 199 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Hyatt Regency DFW
#21 of 199 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 199 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Property: Grand Hyatt DFW
Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing