We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience unbeatable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #1 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenience unbeatable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel in which I stepped out of the lobby and right into my departing terminal. Perfect for business trips in which I want last flight in, first flight out. Food was surprisingly good. Rooms w/ modern decor. Wish all of my meetings in Dallas used this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AandS_Norcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    327
    51
    25
    9
See reviews for
260
379
187
769
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is right in a terminal, so to get to a flight can be mere steps. The rooms for banquets are spacious and the staff is quite accommodating. Food here is worthy of 4-5 stars depending on what you like. Presentation is breathtaking, and seafood is far superior to expectations.
Pastry is wonderful and Sunday buffet is a win win.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mongoose1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is our second visit to the Grand Hyatt and again everything was wohnderful. The view from the room of the planes taking off and landing was nice. The quietness of the room was blessed. and the bathroom was perfect.
We had a bottle of Texas wine and appetizers for dinner in the lounge and everything was perfect. A great start to my vacation.
The wake up call was right on time and we we right at the American Airlines International gate for our 545 AM departure.

Room Tip: Get the Park and Fly package and leave you car with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a lay over night at the Grand Hyatt at DFW airport. After a week on the beach we had thought this would be a simple stay over. It turned out to be an amazing experience. The check in was easy, they ask us if there was any occasion and we admitted it was our anniversary. By the time we got to the room there was a bottle of Champagne and chocolate covered cherries!
The dinner at the bar was equally spectacular. We ate appetizers and talked with the staff who were so great and knowledable, they pick out the food and wine for us.Great staff who enjoy their jobs and the place they work is the best sign of a great hotel. We are actually planning our next trip with a stop overnight just to hang out at the bar and nosh. (I'm sure with the sampling we had a full dinner would be equally wonderful) . M

Room Tip: It sounds weird but face the runway....The rooms are totally quiet and it's amazing to watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDFW, General Manager at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Mike & Marta,

Thank you so much for taking time to share about your experience. Reading this made my day. Your kind words have been passed along to the appropriate managers and will be shared with the staff. Congratulations on your anniversary, and we look forward to welcoming you both again soon.

Happy Travels,
Lance Marrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a great idea to have hotels in an airport! We had a long day of travel with delays and by the time we got to DFW, it was almost midnight. It was great to just walk to our hotel inside the airport! The rooms were great. Worth every penny. Was definitely better then spending money on a 30 minute cab ride to a hotel and then getting up earlier to get to the airport. We enjoyed ourselves and just went downstairs to the gate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
325 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

What a great stay. I was at the Hyatt 5 nights for a business meeting and it was a great experience. Meeting rooms were great and I was blown away by the customer service. Much more than I expected all the way around. Rooms were great ...clean and nice size. You will forget that you are at the airport. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here again on Saturday night on the way home from Cozumel. As always, the welcome was efficient and quick. The gentleman at the desk realized that I had had an "interesting" hour and forty minutes getting through immigration and customs, and offered a well appreciated bottle of water. Ahmed the bellman was efficient in getting me to my room and making sure that I had everything I needed. The restaurant was a joy as always, with Luis as my efficient and pleasant waiter. After a very restful night John, the Bellman, and as far as I am concerned the most valuable employee in the entire Hyatt chain, took me and my luggage in the Hyatt SUV to my gate. It is always a pleasure to see John, a very good and pleasant man. I can't wait for my next trip through Dallas, minus Customs/Immigration.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChipGoodhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 5,067 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Hyatt Regency DFW
#22 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Property: Grand Hyatt DFW
Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing