We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and very convenient!”
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #1 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times not just for the convenience but also because I LOVE this hotel. It is very beautiful. The rooms are very, very nice and the staff is willing to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is SO convenient when traveling internationally to fly here first for a night of relaxation before our connection the next day and to be fully rested and relaxed before a long flight. It's our way of starting a nice trip somewhere and we look forward to staying at this hotel EVERY time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,882 - 1,888 of 2,385 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Did not feel like I was sti in the terminal. Cannot beat convenience and service. Got in late and ordered a room service burger which I had zero expectations for but was phenomenal! High tech amenities were a big plus as well

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel. As airport hotels go it's good. My room (standard, nothing special requested) was comfortable; everything worked, and despite facing the runway was very quiet. Wifi worked, was fast and consistent.

Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Although I was in early, and there were only 2 other guests in the restaurant, the food took 15 minutes to arrive - it really doesn't take that long to fry an egg! It was almost impossible to get the attention of the waiter for the check, which was annoying.

On the plus side, the reception and concierge staff were very welcoming and helpful with advice.

One "gotcha" - the hotel is attached to terminal D at the airport. Being in Texas, DFW airport is of course huge, and getting from one terminal to another is a challenge. There are two ways of doing this - the rail system, which operates INSIDE security, which is good, comfortable and fast, and a bus system, OUTSIDE security, which is vile, noisy and slow. If you are arriving at a different terminal and don't have checked baggage, use the train to get to terminal D before you leave the airport. If you have checked baggage, you're out of luck - they won't let you go back to the train after picking up your bags. If you're leaving from DFW, you can go through security at terminal D regardless of which terminal you are flying from. Do this, then use the train, rather than using the shuttle bus to get to the right terminal.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the runway give you something to look at - and the windows do a good job of keeping the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stay in hotels around the world nearly 50% of the year and by far one of my favorites is the Grand Hyatt at DFW. Convenience originally compelled me to stay here on my numerous trips to Dallas. Over time though it was the staff who makes this hotel stand out from the rest. I routinely will eat at the bar and feel welcome. If you enjoy sushi, you must try the fare prepared by Mark, whose first year with the Hyatt he celebrated today 3 April. Rooms are clean and spacious. The health club offers a variety of training machines, and to be able to walk from the hotel onto your flight i under 20 minutes is a treat. This hotel is by far my favorite.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank mysterioustraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The view was incredible from the room and at the pool. Very luxurious. Staff wonderful. We try to stay there any time we go to Six Flags. The only draw back was the food and no free Wi-Fi. Food sounds terrible and is very expensive. I figure if you spend as much as you do for the hotel, you should receive free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Right in the airport. We could have woke up and been at our gate in about 10 minutes if we wanted. New and modern. Very clean and comfortable.

Food at the restaurant is very good - the entrees are pretty expensive, but you can ask for the bar menu which has lighter fare, like sandwiches.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illinoistravele... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Grand Hyatt DFW is located in Terminal E, and can be reached easily from other terminals using the Skylink terminal transit system. It is an outstanding in the airport property.

The rooms are modern and comfortable. There is a limited amount of aircraft noise, but nothing that kept me up or disturbed my sleep.

I was disappointed when my paper was not delivered before I checked out around 6 a.m., but everything else was fine. WiFi worked well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hyatt Regency DFW
#27 of 207 in Dallas
2,564 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,264 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 207 in Dallas
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,282 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#16 of 207 in Dallas
1,118 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $190 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing