We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful hotel and very convenient!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #1 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
339 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and very convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times not just for the convenience but also because I LOVE this hotel. It is very beautiful. The rooms are very, very nice and the staff is willing to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is SO convenient when traveling internationally to fly here first for a night of relaxation before our connection the next day and to be fully rested and relaxed before a long flight. It's our way of starting a nice trip somewhere and we look forward to staying at this hotel EVERY time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    363
    55
    28
    10
See reviews for
288
420
212
869
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Did not feel like I was sti in the terminal. Cannot beat convenience and service. Got in late and ordered a room service burger which I had zero expectations for but was phenomenal! High tech amenities were a big plus as well

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel. As airport hotels go it's good. My room (standard, nothing special requested) was comfortable; everything worked, and despite facing the runway was very quiet. Wifi worked, was fast and consistent.

Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Although I was in early, and there were only 2 other guests in the restaurant, the food took 15 minutes to arrive - it really doesn't take that long to fry an egg! It was almost impossible to get the attention of the waiter for the check, which was annoying.

On the plus side, the reception and concierge staff were very welcoming and helpful with advice.

One "gotcha" - the hotel is attached to terminal D at the airport. Being in Texas, DFW airport is of course huge, and getting from one terminal to another is a challenge. There are two ways of doing this - the rail system, which operates INSIDE security, which is good, comfortable and fast, and a bus system, OUTSIDE security, which is vile, noisy and slow. If you are arriving at a different terminal and don't have checked baggage, use the train to get to terminal D before you leave the airport. If you have checked baggage, you're out of luck - they won't let you go back to the train after picking up your bags. If you're leaving from DFW, you can go through security at terminal D regardless of which terminal you are flying from. Do this, then use the train, rather than using the shuttle bus to get to the right terminal.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the runway give you something to look at - and the windows do a good job of keeping the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
242 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels around the world nearly 50% of the year and by far one of my favorites is the Grand Hyatt at DFW. Convenience originally compelled me to stay here on my numerous trips to Dallas. Over time though it was the staff who makes this hotel stand out from the rest. I routinely will eat at the bar and feel welcome. If you enjoy sushi, you must try the fare prepared by Mark, whose first year with the Hyatt he celebrated today 3 April. Rooms are clean and spacious. The health club offers a variety of training machines, and to be able to walk from the hotel onto your flight i under 20 minutes is a treat. This hotel is by far my favorite.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mysterioustraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The view was incredible from the room and at the pool. Very luxurious. Staff wonderful. We try to stay there any time we go to Six Flags. The only draw back was the food and no free Wi-Fi. Food sounds terrible and is very expensive. I figure if you spend as much as you do for the hotel, you should receive free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Right in the airport. We could have woke up and been at our gate in about 10 minutes if we wanted. New and modern. Very clean and comfortable.

Food at the restaurant is very good - the entrees are pretty expensive, but you can ask for the bar menu which has lighter fare, like sandwiches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Illinoistravele... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Grand Hyatt DFW is located in Terminal E, and can be reached easily from other terminals using the Skylink terminal transit system. It is an outstanding in the airport property.

The rooms are modern and comfortable. There is a limited amount of aircraft noise, but nothing that kept me up or disturbed my sleep.

I was disappointed when my paper was not delivered before I checked out around 6 a.m., but everything else was fine. WiFi worked well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,616 reviews
Hyatt Regency DFW
#23 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Property: Grand Hyatt DFW
Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing