We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt DFW to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park. Sleep. Fly
Ranked #1 of 199 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel is very well placed above terminal D. Reception were very helpful and efficient and even gave us a complimentary upgrade to a superior room with a great view of the airport!

Rooms are very smart, very clean and totally quiet. Lovely bathroom and comfortable bed.

Downstairs the bar was a great way to chill out after a long flight and the food/wine well priced and of good quality.

The rooftop pool and spa will be great on a sunny day, all spotlessly clean.

This is a very good airport hotel. Efficient, friendly staff who always find a solution to any query or problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a runway view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperNickLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    327
    51
    25
    9
See reviews for
260
379
187
768
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
257 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here again and upgraded using points to a suite. The suites are excellent. 2 large rooms that are virtually sound proof and with block out blinds. Really comfortable beds. The rooms and the hotel are modern and well kept as well as being upmarket.
The hotel is on top of terminal D. Most of their business seems to be conferences so bargains are available on Friday and Saturday evenings.
I tried the spa this time and it was excellent. Also terrific roof top pool and gym area.
Restaurant is great and the staff across the hotel are outstanding.
I enjoy staying here every time.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Airside rooms have a great view of the airport. Also good prices on Friday and Saturday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Easy to find, easy to check in, classy rooms, with good restaurant albeit a little expensive. Every aspect of design is thoughtful and decorative. The tea cups look beautiful with their curved handle and are very easy on the hand. (Still, I have to ask - why $6 for tea?) The salt and pepper shakers are graceful and echo other design aspects of the décor.
The room darkening curtains actually create total darkness and it is very cool when you walk in to the room and they automatically rise.
Completely convenient for meetings of folks coming from around the country.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raggazza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Spent one night at this property and was very pleased with the experience. My room was very nice, updated and modern. Even pretty quite for being right in DFW. My only gripe was the bar prices, seven bucks for a beer.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor room, the elevator was slow and busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadsgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a classic airport hyatt hotel. Clean and spacious. A nice place to stay and really like being attached to the DFW airport instead of using buses to get around. A great place to have a meeting, especially if all you are going to do is meet and work. The coffee coupon is a bit strange, would like to see that fixed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manzanitabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

There is no doubt this hotel is very convenient for an airport layover. I had returned from an international trip and could not get home until the next day. It was so nice to get through customs and immigration and get to the hotel without a shuttle, just a ride up an escalator. On the plus side the room was very comfortable, very modern and I enjoyed watching the planes take off and land. However my stay was not without a number of minor annoyances. First I did the online check-in via my smart phone...but was still directed to the front desk. Fine. Then I had to come back down to the front desk as my key would not open the room door. A little annoying with jet lag. Then the coffee: If you want an in-room coffee maker you have to call to have one delivered. Not a problem but then later I noticed only decaf coffee was brought up. Another phone call and delivery to remedy that. It was not until the morning that I realized no cream or sugar had been included. My great pleasure is my morning cup of coffee with cream....oh well. Again, minor annoyance but I do expect better service from this level of hotel property. I don't have to ask for coffee, cream and sugar at a Super 8!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My experience of this Hotel was extremely disappointing.
We flew into Dallas and I asked an airport employee for directions to the Hotel as there were no signs, unlike other airport Hotels. We were told to go down the stairs and turn left.Nothing there.We asked a Hyatt driver(different Hyatt but at the same airport)-no luck.After asking six people we struck gold and were told we need to catch a bus to Terminal D. After 20 minutes, one arrived and we arrived.Frustrated but safe.
The Hotel staff gave the impression that they would rather be somewhere else and were unhelpful.
The rooms were good, along with the restaurant. I asked the concierge where to catch a cab at 6am to Terminal B. I was told downstairs and there would be no problem catching a cab. At 6am-no cabs but luckily a bus turned up. We could have missed our flight.
To add insult to our gaping wounds,our room came with a complimentary breakfast.
No staff member knew how this worked and we went around in circles until we gave up.The staff kept blaming each other and there was clearly a lack of leadership and training.
We travel all over the world and this is certainly the worst managed Hotel in my experience.Not recommended and we will never return.Location excellent.

Room Tip: We had a view of the airport runway but the noise level was not a problem. Does get the western sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 199 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 5,047 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#3 of 199 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Hyatt Regency DFW
#21 of 199 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 199 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Property: Grand Hyatt DFW
Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing