We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Ranked #42 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is well located and reasonable. The staff are very attentive and helpful. The free breakfast and Starbucks coffee were a great plus. I enjoy Hyatt Place Hotels due to spacious rooms which are well set up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 512 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hyatt Place has become on my top list of hotels when traveling with my family due to the setup, space,breakfast, kitchenette and extra sitting area. However, this trip was for school. My expectations were the same and I was hoping for the consistency that I enjoyed in Hyatt Place hotels in other cities. This one did not disappoint me. Not only was the hotel the same standard, the bathroom was upgraded better than other Hyatt Places'. During my 5 day stay the meeting space was nice, the food service was so accommodating I gained 2 to 3 lbs with the irresistible cookies. This location has impressed me (which is hard to do) and now I would recommend Hyatt Place as not only a family hotel but business or solo also.
P.S Fitness center was great, breakfast, lunch and snacks delicious. The hotel does provide shuttle service for a 5 mile radius.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th Floor near the stairs. Since I like taking the stairs it was a great location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuthernBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hotel was excellent and in great location for business. Breakfast was better then the usual 'free breakfast' there were several choices. Will stay here again if ever in the area for business or personal. Hotel was very quiet on the floor that I was located. I was fairly close to the elevator and never noticed any noise from it. The living area was a plus and made it easy to relax and work in comfort. The only thing that I would have preferred would have been to have a microwave in the room. The front desk was wonderful and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJohn331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed for two nights while on a business trip to Dallas. Found a great price $100 less than the other nearby hotel. Really nice rooms with a separate sitting/work area divided by a half wall. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very convenient location right off the highway and about 20 mins from DFW. Would stay there again for either business or personal if I am in that area of Dallas again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RnBinMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt, what can I say?? Researched hotels on trip advisor when I was planning our trip to Dallas. The Hyatt had good reviews so we decided to give it a try and I must say I'm glad we did. When we arrived the front desk clerk "Sarah" was really sweet as we checked in. She even remembered my name the entire duration of our stay. The rooms were big and spacious. Breakfast was delicious with many different variates of food to choose from. The location is great, right off the interstate and minutes from the galleria mall.
The front desk clerks were exceptional nice. They were always asking did we need anything and how our day was going. Wanted a good mexican restaurant to eat it at, front desk clerk suggested a wonderful restaurant for us to eat called "Gloria's", even printed out directions. I have only good things to day about the Hyatt and recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking to stay in a wonderful hotel downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAMM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Straight up a good place to stay, location, clean rooms, fair price , will stay at Hotel again. From Hotel you can reach most of the business area of Dallas & with the close proximity to airport the ability to get back home when done is a definite advantage. They do provide a shuttle service which is nice when headed back to airport, it took awhile to get picked up so with a $20.00 cab fare rate I would recommend cab from airport, shuttle back.

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footballfan805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My best friend lives in Addison, so we visit Dallas a few times a year and this is one place where we have stayed the most. Here are the major highlights:

- Room are very spacious and have a separate living space
- I really like the ability to watch the large screen TV from both the bedroom and the living area.
- Room are very clean and the bed are very comfortable
- The room is a great bargain for the look, feel and size of the rooms
- Great location with awesome food nearby
- Easy access to the highway

We will surely be staying here most of our future trips near Addison.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
1 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
1.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
3 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas-North

Address: 5229 Spring Valley Rd, Dallas, TX 75254-3007
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Dallas
#54 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $102 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas-North 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas-North Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing