We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and run by nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Ranked #9 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location and run by nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I spent two nights in this hotel back in January. I was very surprised by the quality and service delivered based on the rate we got for the rooms. the rooms were nicely furnished, typical Marriott furniture, clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and I got 2 good nights sleep. the workout room is pretty big and equipped fairly well and is situated with a glass wall that looks out on the pool area. There is AMPLE parking in the covered parking deck. Breakfast was very good if not excellent and prepared exactly to our request. Our server, wish I remembered his name, took excellent care of us. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    120
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
60
40
9
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We hosted a business conference at this location and as the conference manager I was impressed with the entire staff! James Kuzki was my point of contact for the conference and he was an excellent host. He made sure all of our needs were met. As a matter of fact I would like to name all of the staff members that helped make our conference a complete success. Shawn Williams and Blair Parker (Desk staff) took extra time and effort to help me with any admin / office needs I had on a daily basis. Joe Atnefe (Bell man) was extremely helpful with ensuring we had transportation and reservations coordinated for our dinner night. The food the hotel provided for our reception was excellent! The beds in this hotel were the best I have ever slept in any hotel. I was very pleased with the helpfulness and professionalism of this staff. I have traveled around the world and the staff at this hotel were definitely one of the best!

Room Tip: If noise is a problem for you when trying to sleep then I dont recommend getting a room on the freew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank latinlady702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Bog standard.
You get a comfortable bed, a clean room and fresh towels.
The view is of office buildings, strip malls, a freeway and on one side a general aviation runway.
Lobby lacks soul and atmosphere and the reception staff although friendly are not mind blowing.

Don't expect something special because you won't get it.

But otherwise you will have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed there 2nights. My room was spacious, clean. Hotel is very nice, but not an excellent one. What I have to highlight is the comfort of my sleep. The bed and pillows were amazing!!! Very soft, you ll fall asleep immediately! Bathroom was nice and clean. You will find Starbucks coffee downstairs. Breakfast are nice as well. Bus stop to downtown is just behind the hotel ( takes cca 30min). Hotel provides also a shuttle to the closest Walmart and Mall galleria. Good choice if you are travelling on business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mishii_mis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I come to Dallas very six weeks for business and stay almost always. Good, clean, decent restaurant, good location. Exactly what you expect from a Marriott property when you are traveling on business.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room further away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hondo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Everything ok, nothing great, nothing terrible. Average, average, average. Hotel is clean, reasonably comfortable and ticks all the big anonymous chain hotel boxes. No one remembers your name, nothing is individual, breakfast is very expensive. Ideal for one off business stay but no soul. Not for holidays or individuals.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
295 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 489 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is a good example of the Marriott chain. The rooms are clean, well equipped and comfortable. The staff and facilities are good. The shuttle service to the Galleria Mall and other local retail parks is excellent. The hotel is positioned next to a busy road and on this stay I could hear the traffic from my room. My only other small negative is that there is no power socket next to any mirror in the bedroom. I prefer not having to sit on the toilet seat to do my hair. Apart from that I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria

Property: Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Address: 14901 Dallas Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75254-7551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dallas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#12 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Addison Marriott Quorum By The Galleria Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing