We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park
Ranked #85 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay Overall”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Clean hotel, easy in and out access from freeway, and courteous staff. It is hard to find a decent hotel in this area - many seem to be very old and run down, so this one was a bright spot in East Dallas! At about 5:45 AM one of the smoke detectors in our room began to beep (low battery). The person on duty came immediately and removed the battery. Breakfast on Saturday does not begin until 7:00 AM...sure could have used a cup of coffee after the smoke detector woke us up. The only coffee packet in the room was decaf...no regular. Overall, this is a great place to stay, but there were a few details lacking during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TchrTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Tchrtech,

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take our guest feedback very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We apologize that on this day we were not able to meet your expectations especially with the noise from the smoke detector and the inability to get a great cup of Joe from our Breakfast Bar area. Once again, many thanks for your review and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Yours in Hospitality,
Gabriel Vallejo
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dallas East-Fair Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    35
    12
    8
    10
See reviews for
45
23
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very updated decor and extremely comfortable beds. Got the queen bed suite with the pullout couch for 12 year old. Room had very nice fridge, micro, flat screen tv. Came in late and had very fast check in. What was amazing was the level of service we received from the day manager the next morning. Enterprise messed up our car reservations and he went to bat for us to get us the car and rate we had reserved. Cant express how much he did and how relieved we were to finally get our rental car. Really this level of assistance usually only comes from family members. Good location for our needs as we were heading to LA next day, cab ride approximately $55 from airport We liked it so much we have returned for another night as we continue our travels. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
To Islandmann,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Dallas.

Yours in Hospitality,
Gabriel Vallejo
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dallas East-Fair Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place is Great. Full hot breakfast for me and the family, especially loved the hot cinnamon rolls. The indoor pool was wonderful and had a dolphin design on the pool floor. Very nice! The staff was very friendly and courteous and made our stay comfortable with no worries. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Dallas.....:)

Room Tip: Ask about the cinnamon rolls and restaurants in Mesquite.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValleySon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the tenth time we've stayed here and every time we've been pleased. The price is great, the amenities above average, the service friendly and the breakfast top notch. Kudos to the staff for keeping such a clean and attractive hotel!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Caligranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

As other travelers have noted, it is confusing to find your way here, but once there, we were greeted in a very friendly manner, the room was clean, the water was hot, and the breakfast was good. It's not easy to find a reasonably-priced hotel that meets all those basic needs.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not overlook the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and freshly updated. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel is a little shady and they even leave warnings in each room on how to stay safe. The other issue is that you can hear everyone in the hallway as there are large gaps around the door.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkrug78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My father and I stayed here earlier this month for 5 nights. The rooms were clean and modern and the staff was very friendly. They always made the effort to say hello and ask if we needed anything. The free WiFi was sufficient enough to check email and surf the web. It was extremely easy to login although I questioned the security of the network since the password was very simple. The TV service was fine, we had no trouble finding channels. The breakfast was ok. Could have been better but I wasn't really expecting too much. The dining area was a bit noisy because the television and overhead stereo system were both on. I thought it should have been either one or the other. The only downfall for me was the hallway noise and lack of laundry machines available. There was a gap between the floor and the door that let in a lot of light at night time and also let in a lot of hallway noise. There is only one coin operated washer and one dryer available to use. Overall we were satisfied and would recommend this HIE to anyone staying in that area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deebeearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
134 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas West
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park
Address: 8703 E R L Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228-7113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Dallas
#58 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park is conveniently located off RL Thornton Freeway ( Interstate 30) just 7 miles east of Downtown Dallas. Our guests will enjoy quality accommodations and amenities including a full hot breakfast served daily, free WiFi, an indoor pool/hot tub. While you're in Dallas, be sure to check out Dealey Plaza, the site of the Kennedy Assassination and other interesting historical points of interests in the Downtown Dallas area. Our city also offers events year round at Dallas Fair Park (Home of the State Fair of Texas) and Starplex Pavilion ( formally known as Gexa Energy Pavilion). We hosts huge events and concerts at large venues such as the The Kay Bailey Hutchinson Convention Center and the American Airlines Center, which is home to the Dallas Stars. We are certain that your stay in Dallas will be a pleasant experience so saddle up and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas Fair Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dallas East Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing