We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, a place to stay.”
Review of Sunstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunstone Inn
Ranked #161 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Sunstone Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
123Sonny, Front Office Manager at Sunstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dawna W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I just want to say that the staff was very kind. Very much human beings and not corporate machines. I, as a well paying traveler and guest, hold this as very important. The days inn is the days inn...not the Ritz, so i didn't expect much regarding amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Sonny, Manager at Sunstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

We believe in our guests. We try to help the guests in best possible way. We are thankful to the guest for encouraging review. We will convey the your feelings to all our staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vicki I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
123Sonny, Manager at Sunstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SalandMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
13.4 mi away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#142 of 205 in Dallas
205 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunstone Inn

Address: 19373 Preston Rd, Hwy 190 and Preston Rd, Dallas, TX 75252-2438 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites North Dallas Near Medical Center of Plano)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $56 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing