We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is Exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Ranked #40 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service is Exceptional!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The service is here is exceptional. We needed a cooler for some food and they brought us a refridgerator to our room. Valet is wonderful. Every staff member we encountered was eager to please and help to ensure our stay was what we were expecting.

Room Tip: Very nice hotel! Got a great price on priceline! $117 a night. The only problem I found was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theshufam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    146
    49
    32
    19
See reviews for
59
132
21
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We went to a concert this past weekend in Dallas and decided to splurge and stay a night at this hotel. The room was smallish but very nice. The bar downstairs was great too. Overall service throughout was above and beyond what you normally experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank N4017ABmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious...bed extremely comfortable and staff was very courteous and friendly. I also have to say thank you for the upgraded room. That was a nice surprise. As we travel to Dallas regularly, this will be my new favorite hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Margaret's Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great hotel, fantastic rooms with good facilities, downtown Dallas .
Walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

30 dollars taxi ride to Gas Monkey bar and grill if your interested!

Walking distance to a good park with facilities, food and drink

Room Tip: We travelled in a group with several rooms and no complaints other than the hotel at the time of our...
See more room tips
Green Features: Not sure that we picked up on any of there practices, no signs in the room as you would see in a European hotel
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located and half the price of the lovely Crescent Hotel down the street. The valet charge of $24/day is a bit steep but the valets are very efficient and a car is very nice to have in Dallas. The rooms have comfortable beds and are supplied with a hair dryer, ironing board and iron. Neither the thermostat nor the fan in the room could be adjusted and so the A/C was blowing cold air on my bed all night long. The vents are on the ceiling so they can't be blocked for comfort either. Other than the AC, the hotel was very nice, and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wdchotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh and taking the time to post this valuable feedback. I was so pleased to see that your experience overall was a good one! I was disappointed to see the A/C system in your guest room seemed to be blowing directly on the bed and effecting your ability to get a good night’s sleep. I have shared your comments with our Engineering team to investigate and try and re-direct the vents.

I do hope you will return to The Stoneleigh and again thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rated 3/5 due to an apparently pervasive mechanical issue. If you're a sound sleeper, have ear plugs or find the right room, 5/5.

I usually stay at a different hotel in Dallas, but the Stoneleigh was recommended by a close friend for a recent, unexpected stay. I found the hotel easy to access and was impressed with the staff and the rooms: large, modern, up-to-date and well maintained. I was impressed with the size of the bathrooms (although the caulking around the wonderful tub was looking a little worn and cracked, and not all have hooks for towels in close reach) and a well-appointed workout facilities with modern equipment and personal video screens. (A note: there was no cleaning solution to wash down equipment, which was covered in sweat from prior users. Ick.)

But going to bed, I found like another reviewer that the A/C was very loud just outside my room (719) and made it impossible to sleep. The front desk was able to accommodate my request for a new room the next day, after only getting a few hours of interrupted sleep on what was a trying trip. When I went to the new room (708?) I found the noise even worse, this time inside the room. The front desk staff seemed to be surprised by the report, particularly odd as I found later the valet staff said they had heard similar complaints from other guests. I was finally moved to a room with reduced noise (615) and seems that most similar rooms are away from elevators, machinery and ice machines.

The valets, room attendants and waitstaff are excellent: in particular, the young lady who checked me in my first evening was wonderful. If the hotel fixes the ac issue, I would certainly stay there again. Overnight, valet-only parking was extra and expensive... but about what you pay in Dallas. Internet wasn't very fast.

Room Tip: Rooms mid way between the elevators and the end of the hallways seem to be the most quiet. Ice mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wdchotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh and taking the time to post this valuable feedback. I was so pleased to see that your experience overall was a good one but was disappointed to see the A/C system in some of our rooms created unnecessary noise. I have forwarded your detailed comments with room numbers to our Engineering team to investigate and correct these issues immediately. Thank you for including such great details!

I do hope you will return to The Stoneleigh and again thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Downtown Dallas was full of construction and detours, so needless to say, by the time I pulled up in front of the Stoneleigh, I was ready to be out of the car. The valet had a relaxing and competent demeanor, allowing me to leave my worries behind while he took my car and I checked in.

All of the staff was wonderful, and I was pleased with my room. It was a beautifully decorated corner room with 3 windows (plus one in the bathroom). I love natural light, so this was a plus for me. There was a nice dresser, a desk, and some great comfy chairs with a small table. It was a perfect place to curl up, relax, and get a bit of work done.

Evening room service was quicker than I expected, and the food was excellent. I ate breakfast the next morning in the restaurant, and it, also, was excellent. All of the servers were pleasant and helpful.

This hotel clearly does a great job of training the people who serve the guests, and they all seems to truly love their work. The people, the atmosphere, and location make this a place I will definitely want to stay at again!

Room Tip: I was in a corner room at the end of a hallway...perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#49 of 203 in Dallas
940 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#64 of 203 in Dallas
554 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#51 of 203 in Dallas
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,154 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

Property: Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Address: 2927 Maple Ave, Dallas, TX 75201-1444 (Formerly Luxe Stoneleigh Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#15 Green Hotel in Dallas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#56 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic and modern elegance are juxtaposed at the chic uptown location of Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh. This historic 1923 Art Deco building is steps from businesses, museums, boutique shopping, cutting-edge cuisine, and stimulating nightlife. Our harmonious spa indulges guests with rejuvenating experiences. Meetings and events are hosted with flair in 6,000 square feet of Dorothy Draper-designed space. In each of our 170 guest rooms and suites, warm cinnabar and charcoal color palettes blend modern amenities with custom mahogany and marble-topped furniture. Bathrooms feature sleek black-and-white Calcutta marble flooring and chrome fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stoneleigh Hotel Dallas
The Stoneleigh Hotel And Spa
Stoneleigh Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing