We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of The Adolphus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Adolphus
Ranked #19 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We attended a Seminar in Dallas and stayed at the Adolphus for three nights. This is always a very nice place to stay and near the Convention Center. The rooms are spacious and have planty of closet space for us all. The staff always make their guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1MissKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

You are most kind and gracious.

Thank you for complimenting our staff!

Cordially,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    589
    251
    135
    91
See reviews for
349
856
169
843
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I are from Melbourne, Australia and we spent 16 days touring Texas. We had a wonderful five day stay at the Adolphus Hotel. It was the best accommodation experience we had in Texas, and the other hotels paled in comparison. Everything we wanted to see and do as tourists was within walking distance. Thank you for memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrotraveller1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a grand time at The Adolphus.

Thank you for choosing us - and for sharing your experience with other travelers!

We hope you will return soon.

Warmest regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We attended MegaFest (4 nights) and stayed at the Adolphus. I liked the ambiance and its old world charm. It's a bit dated, but I loved the spacious guest rooms, large lobby and mezzanine floor. Staff truly make their guests feel right at home. Disappointed there was a fee for WiFI; it should be gratis for your guests. After long sessions at the convention center it was nice to slip downstairs to the friendly staffed restaurant. It was priced right and with the temperatures in the 100's we were pleased with its proximity to the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jkjg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a joy to be a part of MegaFest and welcome you into our home.

We are delighted that we provided a cool and comfortable oasis.

Thank you!

Best regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was really nice. It was 1 mile from the American Airlines Arena. Staff was great. Rooms were spacious. Bistro food was really good. We ate buffet. I heard that the afternoon Tea is luxurious. The town car driver was great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveledgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that we impressed you with our accommodations and services.

It is a pleasure to have your confidence and trust.

Thank you.

Kindest regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had the privilege to receive a reservation at the Adolphus during Megafest 2013. This property exceeded our expectation. The photo gallery did not do it justice. The entire staff went above and beyond to insure we were well attended to. Whatever the request one did not have to ask twice. It was some what evident many of us were first time visitors to the area ,they made our stay less intimidating. Our room, our room and other areas of the property made you feel like being at home. Everything about this hotel was comfortable, warm, friendly and inviting. I would not consider staying any place other than The ADOLPHUS!!!!! Thanks for making this very memorable for my family:)

Room Tip: Just ask.......don't think there is a bad one. I had a corner on the 15th floor and it was all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veejay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of The Adolphus appreciate your kind words of praise. We are delighted that we made you feel at home.

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

With warmest regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, SC
Level Contributor
297 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The room was spacious and well furnished, the bathroom was beautiful, the view was nice, the bed was very comfy. Nice area, the School Book Depository Museum, Dealy Plaza, and the Dallas Aquarium are all within walking distance. Many nice restaurants also close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your compliments and wise counsel are appreciated.

Thank you!

Best regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary last May and had a wonderful time. Everything from the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to the friendly and helpful staff was perfect! Several downtown restaurants, shops and sights within walking distance. We had a large room with a wonderful view of downtown Dallas. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room with a view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidDavis, Director of Public Relations at The Adolphus, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments.

We appreciate your thoughtful praise. It means a great deal to our staff.

Cordially,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,339 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 203 in Dallas
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,886 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,154 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adolphus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adolphus

Property: The Adolphus
Address: 1321 Commerce St, Dallas, TX 75202-4294 (Formerly Adolphus Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Adolphus 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized for more than a century as the iconic address for Dallas hospitality, The Adolphus inspires each guest's journey by offering vibrant and storied surroundings and locally celebrated amenities, all crafted and delivered with intuitive, memorable service. Today, the original address for timeless Dallas refinement re-emerges as a smart, urban destination for a new century of hospitality, promising every guest a warm and extraordinary experience. The 407 spacious guest rooms and suites all have king-size beds. Among the new amenities: a brand new rooftop pool and executive fitness center. Travel + Leisure readers voted The Adolphus one of the top 10 large city hotels in the Continental U.S. and Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Adolphus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing