We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Adolphus, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$109
$99
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$279
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$173
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$269
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,758)
Filter reviews
2,758 results
Traveler rating
1,632
622
265
141
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,632
622
265
141
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench roomrodeo barbeautiful historic hotelclassic hotelneiman marcusroom servicewalk in closetlobby barvalet parkingjunior suitesitting areaheart of downtownan older hotelrooms are largerooftop poolconvention centerconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,653 - 1,658 of 2,758 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The story of how such an elegant 1910's hotel was built in Dallas is an interesting one. It's all thanks to beer by Adolphus Bush....

The hotel is still elegant in a stodgy sort of way. The public areas are all wood paneled, patterned thick carpets, and sink into arm chairs. If you want to experience the style of the Guilded Age, the lobby is the place to be.

I stayed in a very lovely, large corner room that was very clean and comfortable. With a plus: wifi available without extra charge. The bathroom was fine, with a walkin shower. I wish the towels were a little thicker though...

I was there only one night so the only dining experience was breakfast. It was good, ample, and quite reasonably priced.

Since I travel a lot I don't usually "commit" to one hotel over another; I like to have different experiences. However, my next overnight trip to downtown Dallas will certainly include another stay at the Adolphus.

Room Tip: As usual, a higher floor is best if you don't care for city street noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livin_in_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at The Adolphus Hotel this past weekend for the Dallas Marathon. This is the second time we've stayed here and it did not disappoint. This is a historic hotel and the decor inside give you that image. Many people complain that this hotel is too old looking but it's very elegant. The lobby is gorgeous and I've had the luxury of eating at the famous French Room, which is fantastic. The hotel was nicely decorated for Christmas. They had a beautiful Christmas Tree in the lobby area. The staff here is always very helpful and courteous. The check-out time is at 1 pm, which was great for us marathon runners. It gave us plenty of time to get back and check-out.

The rooms do need some updating. We stayed in their Executive Suite which has plenty of room for my wife and I. There's a large sitting area, good size table and many chairs. The bathrooms are rather small but are very functional. There was a light out in the bathroom, which is a little disappointing that the cleaning staff would not see this minor detail and correct it. The bed was very comfortable along with the pillows. HDTV's are pretty standard in hotels now and this hotel did have a nice one.

We love The Adolphus! We've lived in the Dallas area for many years and it's a hotel that represents the early days of Dallas hotels. Dallas has many new modern hotels in the downtown area that we've stayed as well, Joule, Hotel ZaZa, Omni, Ritz Carlton and A-Loft. All of these are really nice as well but for the price and the character, The Adolphus is a great downtown hotel within walking distance of many attractions. It's near Neiman Marcus for shopping and many area restaurants such as the Iron Cactus, Dallas Fish Market and Campisi's. It's also very close to the Dallas Convention Center and federal buildings.

Give this hotel a try and you'll be brought back into an elegant time of Dallas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddie1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A friend of mine and I came to the Adolphus for the Dallas Half Marathon. It was a perfect location for this event. We were able to walk directly out to the start of the race. The valet and concierge guys out front were always polite and knowledgeable. The room was very large and clean. Beds were very comfortable. The concierge even gave me directions out to avoid the traffic. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckingh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I attended a 3 day conference and stayed at the Adolphus. I have stayed there a number of times and always enjoy the dependable comfort, cleanliness, and decor. It is a great hotel, full of old world elegance and beauty, conveniently located in downtown Dallas. Holiday decorations in the lobby are stunning. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1207131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute for business, and went only by going on website photo's, and was blown away when I got there. It was an absolutely stunning hotel,the lobby is beautiful and the room was amazing and huge. Service by the staff was faultless, and it was a fantastic location. I would love to come back and stay here if ever in Dallas again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsimpsondusty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews