We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eno's Pizza Tavern

Eno's Pizza Tavern
Ranked #67 of 3,580 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Wynnewood North
Description: Located smack-dab in the middle of Bishop Arts District, Eno's Pizza Tavern takes pride in being your place to share a casual meal with family and friends in laid-back Oak Cliff. Using only the best farm-to-table ingredients and the friendliest staff, we have an atmosphere that's as warm as our delicious fresh pizzas and pasta. At Eno's, whether it's date night, family dinner, or a weekday lunch, you are welcome at our table. Our love of our neighborhood is only secondary to our love of incredible food - and we live to share both with you. Come on by and sample our piping hot pizzas, farm-fresh salads and ice-cold craft beers today.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Been here a couple of time. Each time was a good experience. Good for a date night. Love sitting outside to people watch or upstairs at the bar. Pizza is great! Thin and brick oven made. Need to try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgs1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    64
    19
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cool location,food is average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were wanting to check out the Bishops Art District for a while. Went to Enos tonight, service was good, atmosphere nice, food average. Had the arugula pear salad, first bite was limp, waitress took it back, second one was good, truffle cheese bread- good but not outrageous, pizza was ok super thin crust, I wanted to love this place, but it was just ok.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Back again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Definitely the best pizza in Texas. Eno's serves uber-thin crust pizza with interesting and fun toppings. My spouse had a Pig Smiley (lots of sweet sausage) and I had a Yard Pie (veggie pie with fennel, mushrooms, tomatoes and fresh basil). We always start with the cheeses sampler which comes with baked pizza crust topped with cheese and spices. Décor has a fun nautical twist and the Bishop Arts location is always interesting. Wine list is decent; craft beer fans will be happy here. Service was TINY bit slow but it was Friday night and we weren't in a hurry. A little expensive for pizza but worth it. We'll go back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveltexasstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not a pizza guy, but dang!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Ok first off, they have root beer on tap. Score. I went here for a birthday and found they have a really good unique beer selection. The type of beer you can't really find anywhere else. I'm not into pizza, but man this was good. It's gourmet pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wowirock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice dinner at Eno's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We started with two glasses of Trim Cabernet and Truffle Cheese bread. We also had the large Yard pie with Eno's spicy sausage added. Yumm!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eno's Pizza Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Eno's Pizza Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing