We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$399
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
$229
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$286
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$137
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field(Dallas)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$123
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,901)
Filter reviews
2,901 results
Traveler rating
1,151
855
485
235
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,151
855
485
235
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towersports barthe club loungean executive suitelarge hotelguest servicesconcierge deskroom serviceconference centerarts districtbusiness tripdraftcarrieconventiondowntownmeetingspg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,785 - 2,790 of 2,901 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2009

We went to Dallas to see Ron White at the Majestic. We picked the Sheraton because it was very close (walking distance). This was a BEAUTIFUL hotel! Everyone was so nice. I mentioned it was my husbands birthday and they upgraded us to a suite. They gave us free wine, horsd's and breakfast. It could not have been a better place. Would love to go again and again. I would recomend this hotel to anyone. The rate was even wonderful. This a gotta see and stay. Thanks Sheraton!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheelersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDallas, Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2009

Dear wheelersmom,

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dallas!

Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

I stayed at the Sheraton Dallas for 3 nights in March 2009 when in town for a convention. I paid $159/night for a king room in the South Tower (1 of 3 towers in the complex) on the 23rd floor. The hotel is undergoing renovations, and I am only focusing on elements that would hold true outside of the renovations. But my recommendation is to stay at the Westin across the street or one of the other hotels in the area.

The Sheraton has a reputation for lousy service, and it is well deserved. The staff lack the sophistication and intelligence of most 4-star hotel staff, including executives. this Sheraton is the Wal-Mart version of a conference hotel: more than 1,500 rooms, dining, and conference facilities to put the show on, feed, house, and bathe convention goers. Do not expect more.

The room itself was fine, though the sheets were like newspaper, and there was good water pressure and toiletries. Room service was a bright spot - prompt, well-prepared, courteous.

Central Dallas has all the life of a parking lot; stay elsewhere in the city for leisure.

At the end of the day, I made all my meetings and appointments, but the hotel contributed little to the productivity of my stay. An excellent 2-star hotel, but not for 4 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We stayed at this Sheraton while visiting Dallas for the King Tut Exhibition. Despite some of the other reviews, we had a fine experience at this hotel. We were given one of the remodeled rooms (straight out of the hotel photos) on the 26th floor of the Central Tower. This is a huge hotel, but seeing as we've stayed in other large hotels (the Omni Shoreham in D.C. for instance), this wasn't a problem for us.

There were three of us in our party; two adults and one teenager. Our room was newly-remodeled, comfortable and clean, although the toilet did flush oddly on occasion. We had state-of-the-art temperature controls in our room, and our section of the hotel was very quiet (a little highway noise from passing sirens, but nothing more bothersome than that). We were across the hall from a Presidential suite which may explain why we had very few travelers sharing our floor. It has been noted in other reviews that some hallways, etc. had odors, and our hallway did have a somewhat musty odor, but nothing that was really noticeable, and the smell did not carry into our room.

The hotel staff that we encountered was incredibly friendly and helpful. From check-in until check-out, we found this hotel staff to be some of the "nicest folks" we have encountered, and we have stayed at hotels around the world. (If you want really rude hotel staff, try a Galway Bay hotel in Galway, Ireland, during Race Week!) We ate a few meals in the hotel restaurant (Pearl Street Cafe) in between our jaunts to museums, and ordered room service one night. The waiters and waitresses at the Pearl Street Cafe were attentive and friendly. We were even given free desserts during our first meal there. While small mishaps occurred with our restaurant meals (bacon left off of a bacon cheeseburger, for example) the food was good, fast, and really appealed to our teenage son. Room service was incredibly fast and thorough, with the person taking the order going over each choice and each entree methodically. No mistakes of any kind were made with the room service. Also, the weekend breakfast buffet was actually good (we're not usually fans of breakfast buffets).

The hotel has an internet area off the main lobby that has numerous stations, and while internet access in the room comes with a fee, the service off the lobby is free for hotel guests. We used both services, painlessly and easily.

This hotel is walking distance to most museums and the historic West End District, which has some fun places (like Gators) for casual food. We did not rent a car for this trip, and for what we were doing, did not need one. A DART station is right outside the hotel, so trips outside of downtown can be easily made using this form of mass transit. The Plaza of Americas was the only disappointment to us; we thought it was a bona-fide mall, but it really is only a hotel, with an ice-skating rink and an extensive food court attached. Our trip to this attraction took only ten minutes, but luckily, the museums in the area made up for the Plaza. The hotel is less than 30 minutes from Love Field, with a taxi ride costing about $30 (not including tip). The hotel also has an indoor pool and fitness center, but we had no time to try either on this trip.

Overall, for the price, this hotel proved to be a good choice for us and made for a very pleasant stay. If we were to need a hotel in the Dallas downtown area again, we would choose this Sheraton again over some unknown experience somewhere else. We booked this hotel through American Express, not a discounter like Priceline, so the hotel room was pre-paid when we arrived, and we had no problems with our check-in; we got the exact room we asked for, and then check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmallNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeBelongDallas, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2009

Thank you so much for staying with us on your previous stay. We thank you for your kind comments. Our hotel is doing the finishing touches on the reset of the rooms we have to remodel and is working on our meeting space next.
Our restaurant is ready to get an uplift as well as our bar area.
Comments like yours makes us feel that we are heading in the right path. We thank you again for your comments and hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Executive Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

this room is not worth the money at all. i actually stay a total of 2 nights but we paid for 2 other rooms for friends. this hotel staff was not friendly at all. every question that you asked was answered with an attitude. they didnt explain anything that you would ask them. it was always a question answered with a question.the parking was confusing, you have to pay $30 for parking after you pay so much for the ragedy room. that the shower curtain was moldy at the bottom, there was no frig in the room , the desk drawers was broken. things just were not what they appeared to be online with the pictures. it makes no sense that the guy at the parking where to pay, was watching porn on his computer. i felt like we wasted so much money on the hotel. the only nice things about this hotel was the location. other than that, it was a waste and i will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argentine03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeBelongDallas, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2009

Thank you for your commnets when visiting our property in Dallas.
We are striving to make sure that the hotel associates and the contracted associates, such as the parking attendants, are striving to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We do apologies for the incidents you went through and has been addressed to the proper management team in the valet area to make sure that things like the ones mentioned are to be disciplined and terminated from their department.
Our hotel is here to make sure that the guests stay is as comforting possible. Our hotel is on its next phase in finishing our sleeping rooms by the end of May and start on our public meeting areas and the outlets in our hotel.
Please, again accept our apologies and hope that you visit us in the near future to exactly see our finishing hotel and the amenities we offer.
Warmest regards,
Executive Assitant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

I decided to go to Dallas on a whim for the weekend just to see the city. I used priceline to get a hotel downtown and got placed at the Sheraton for a really good rate. After reading the other reviews I was a little concerned about the hotel.

Maybe it was because there didn't seem to be a convention going on the weekend of my stay, but my experience at the Sheraton Dallas could not have been more pleasant.

I pulled up to the front but wanted to self park so the valet politely gave me directions to the parking garage. I then went to check in. No lines, and the man behind the counter had my reservation right away and handed me my keys within 30 seconds. He told me where to go to get on the elevator and asked if I needed help with my bags. I got to my room and it was one of the newly renovated rooms. The room was not huge but perfect for my needs. It was amazingly clean, smelled great and had a large bathroom. They put me on the 30th floor so I had an amazing view of the city.

To address some of the other complaints people on here had; I never once had to wait more then 30 seconds for an elevator; the rooms were well appointed and clean; I never heard one peep from any of my neighbors, and I found the neighborhood around the hotel to be plenty safe (walked around the city all weekend including past 1 AM and never felt threatened). The hotel may not be located in the most exciting part of Dallas, but most of downtown is dead anyway...so that makes little difference.

I only have to complaints. The outdoor pool was closed, the indoor hot tub was also closed, and the indoor pool seemed to be open but was yellow in color and emitted an unpleasant odor. Also, one of the nights I wanted some late night food. I asked the concierge on duty if he knew of any places around that may still be open (it was 1AM). He sneered at me like I was dumb for asking and said that there was a Denny's 2 miles away and that was all (I wanted something within walking distance). I ended up walking around and found my way over to Main St. where I found a number of open restaurants serving the after bar crowds. You would think in a hotel this size, the concierge would be more knowledgeable of the local area.

Overall I had a great experience, but like I said, there were no conventions going on during my stay. I could see there being some issues if the hotel was really busy. Needless to say,I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking at staying downtown and wants a good deal on a nice property.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grfan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeBelongDallas, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2009

Thank you for your nice comments to your recent visit to the Sheraton Dallas Hotel.
We want to thank you for your nices comments and also for letting us know the downside of your stay.
At this time we are finishing the last touches of our outdoor pool and our indoor pool area.
We have also addressed our night concierge team on getting well knowledge of the sorroundings for late evening dining areas.
You are corerct, we at the hotel, should be more knowledgeable of the areas near us as we are in the downtown area.

Our hotel is also finishing some last touches on our hotel rooms and hope that by the end of May we will have all of our sleeping rooms renovated.
We thank you for your comments again and hope that you visit us again in the near future,

Warmest regards,
Executive Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews