We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Ranked #41 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and amenities”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Love the location. Perfect for business or pleasure. Awesome gym. I believe hotels lose sight of how important fitness is to business traveler and this Sheraton has a great workout area. Rooms and public area very clean and staff very helpful. Travel to Dallas quite a bit. This will be my home away from home. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Matt,

Thank you for your recommendation. The Sheraton Dallas values our guest's fitness while traveling, and we are pleased to know you enjoy our fitness center. We are excited to be your new home away from home! If there is anything you need during your future stays, feel free to connect with me directly at ted.lepak@sheraton.com.

Ted LePak
Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    802
    459
    226
    162
See reviews for
238
280
138
1,699
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SFO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Big place, but seems to excel where the other local airport (SPG) properties have dropped the ball. Club Lounge is large, clean, well stocked and hosted by a refreshingly service oriented person by the name of Sara Marie.. Check in was quick and friendly and overall service attitude have made the extra drive time to this property worth while..

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bztrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello Bztrvl,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the club lounge, and the service of Sara Marie and the Sheraton Dallas hotel team members. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you journey to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here recently with a large group on business and all of us spoke about how great the staff is here. Sara Marie in the Club Lounge is phenomenal and a great asset to the hotel! The facility itself is awesome and very impressive with its size and accommodations. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanner T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello Tanner,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased that you, and your group, enjoyed the service that Sara Marie and the Sheraton Dallas team provided. We are also glad to know you felt well accommodated. We invite you all to return for another successful stay with us, the next time you journey to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was expecting the Sheraton to be a top-notch hotel, but I was greatly disappointed. First of all, I was told there was a shuttle that would come pick me up. After waiting 30 minutes, the shuttle stopped and the driver told me it wasn't for my hotel (it was for the airport Sheraton). Then, when I got to my room, my TV and phone didn't work. I had to call down to get them fixed. There was a safe in the room and thermostat, each with NO instructions. The AC would go on at random, making a loud noise every time. There was a train directly across from my room which I could hear since the Sheraton can't be bothered to put in decent windows that block the sound. I was there for a class, and the classroom was VERY cold. The instructor called several times and nothing was done about it. I called corporate HQ, and all they would do is refund me for $50, which I have not received yet.

Room Tip: Book at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cklein0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello cklein,

We apologize for the issues you experienced with your shuttle and the difficulties you experienced with the thermostat and the safe in your room. We invite you to return to the hotel the next time you journey to Dallas, and we encourage you to connect with the Sheraton Dallas’ team members regarding any issues you experience. Our team can walk you through how to use the safe and thermostat, as well as adjust the temperature in the meeting rooms. Also, feel free to connect with me directly, and I will be glad to assist you during your stay.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here on business in November 2013, as my client's office is nearby. The room was clean and service was good, but I was dismayed by the lack of restaurant options. There are 2 restaurants... one feels more like a brunch or breakfast type place (though they do serve dinner), and the other is a sports bar. I would have liked a more upscale option so that I could enjoy a nice dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amjar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Amjar1,

Your review has been shared with the hotel’s Director of Food and Beverage. We appreciate your feedback and we invite you to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

If you're a business traveller who likes to stay in shape, this is the place for you. I raise this issue because a decent gym is so often overlooked by hotels and its really important. Sheraton tend to be pretty good about this among SPG properties (better than most Westins for some reason despite Westin's higher price point).
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Downtown Dallas is sort of dead at night but the staff helped me out with delivery so I could eat non-room service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mondial82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello Mondial,

Thank you for your recommendation. Here at the Sheraton Dallas we want our guests to be healthy and happy. That’s why we value our fitness center and our color your plate initiative so much. We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable experience and we invite you to return to the hotel the next time you journey to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel was perfect. We had a wonderful suite with all the amenities. They do such a great job with what they provide in the rooms. We were there for the Black Tie Event, which went really well. However, the food was terrible. No vegetable on the plate and the salad had an unknown item in the center of the plate. The steak was so bad that I couldn't even chew it to swallow. The catering staff were good that waited our table, but the head of catering should be fired for the quality of the food. The worse meal in years. Accept for the quality of the location and rooms, Black Tie should find a better place for the catering part of the event.

Room Tip: Great place, but do not use their food catering service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Larry,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and the Black Tie Dinner. Your review has been shared with the Director of Food and Beverage, and we will use your review to improve future events and experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to next year for another wonderful Black Tie Dinner.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
Ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,989 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 204 in Dallas
3,939 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Dallas Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Address: 400 Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#33 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adam Mark Dallas
Adamsmark Hotel
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing