We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been more pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Ranked #42 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Houston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could not have been more pleased.”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We came to the state fair and stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights. Everything was perfect. I thought valet was alittle expensive but other than that I had no complaints. We plan on staying there again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello Will,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are proud to know you were very pleased with your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Dallas next year.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    780
    454
    224
    160
See reviews for
228
274
137
1,659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights on our first visit to Dallas. Our room was fine, clean and comfortable bed. It's a big hotel and, we felt, geared for business/conference users more than leisure visitors. Parking was expensive. We ate in the sports bar which was enjoyable. We did find our queries about wifi to the concierge were dismissed, certainly not explained properly. The area around the hotel is commercial with not many eating places open in the evening. All in all a strange stay... we came and we went. Quite impersonal. However, perhaps our mistake for not researching before booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveL427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello Dave,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize that you found your experience to be impersonal, here at the Sheraton Dallas we want our guests to feel warm and welcome with us. We invite you to stay with us again in the future, and I personally ask that you contact me at ted.lepak@sheraton.com if you do return so I can see to it that your stay is very personal and special.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Checked in October 11, 2013 for a wedding, and checked out October 14, 2013. What a terrible experience!

1. Room not ready upon arrival/checkin at 3:30 pm, despite having made my confirmed reservation seven (7) months earlier. Checkin time is posted as 3:00 pm.

2. Room still had trash in trashbasket from prior guest.

3. The carpet was filthy, with something sticky ground into it.

4. The linens were stained and torn.

5. The ceiling had a water stain on it.

6. Noise from people outside in hall--until 3:00 AM-- was unbearable, obscene and unruly. Calls to front desk to complain went totally unanswered. Calls to Guest Services to complain also went totally unanswered. What if I had a medical emergency?

7. The walls were so thin, I could hear the phone ringing next door--in the middle of the day!

8. Housekeeping service not rendered until around 4:00 pm, and only after calls to Concierge to request it (because neither the hotel operator or Guest Services EVER answered their phones). The Concierge's explanation: "The hotel is at capacity and we are too busy!" Gee, you think the hotel would know in advance how many rooms were going to be occupied and have the proper staff on hand.

9. And after room was made up, the used towels were removed but new towels not left. It took 5 hours to get towels delivered after a call was made to the Concierge.

10. Liquids spills (beer) inside elevators made for slippery, dangerous situations.

11. Vomit in elevator lobby area.

12. Hotel parking garages were all full and I was directed by hotel personnel to park at a distant, non-hotel garage at an inflated, rip-off price.

And I could go on. This hotel was disgusting, and it made for a terrible stay.

I have had better rooms, service, and etc. from a run down Holiday Inn Express or Motel 6 in out of the way locales.

Sheraton should be absolutely ashamed and embarrassed about this. In downtown Dallas no less!

I personally handed a comment card to the front desk upon checkout with these same comments and my contact information. I also responded to an email survey received from Sheraton upon my return, asking to be contacted. I have not yet heard from either the hotel or the corporation as of this posting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasWanderer111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during our very busy weekend. This review is of great value to us and I have shared your review with our management team. The Hotel Manager would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you. If have the opportunity, please send an email addressed to the Sheraton Dallas Hotel Manager to 03207.socialmedia@sheraton.com and your email will returned in a timely manner.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton Dallas while attending a conference and enjoyed my stay. Great location, huge room which was spotless and the Sheraton has a great bar. I had a problem whilst staying in the hotel which was sorted out so quickly, I was really impressed with the way they fixed it. Some times things happen and people or companies should be judged on what they do and on this occasion, the Sheraton Dallas, especially Kathryn Pacheco, get 10 out of 10 and I will definitely be staying there again next time I am in town.

The only thing I couldn't work out was when I checked in, there were 20+ people waiting to check in or out, but they only had 2 people on the front desk. I know the hotel is busy, but surely they have enough staff to cover speed up the process.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello Paul,

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us during your conference. Here at the Sheraton Dallas, we take pride in our friendly and helpful team members at the front desk and we will make sure Katie is recognized for her outstanding service. Thank you for sharing your review, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next journey to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was very accommodating. We received a free breakfast voucher at check-in, and parking was great! They have plenty of garage parking, so you aren't stuck on the street. Parking is free as long as you are a hotel guest. The hotel is also within walking distance of several restaurants.

We were there the same time as the Nation Volleyball Tournament. Imagine hundreds of girls from preteens to teens roaming the hotel lobby, elevators, and hallways. It was still quiet though in our room. We couldn't hear anything from the hallway, and we had a a great view of Dallas from our window.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdaustin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello jdaustin,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, however we must point out that parking is not free at our hotel. It’s normally $21/night for self-parking and $29/night for valet. We invite you to stay at the Sheraton Dallas again in the future for another quiet and comfortable experience.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for a visit to the State Fair. This Hotel is great! It is really nice, clean, great parking, and the rooms are modern and spacious. The front desk staff was so friendly and VERY professional. We had the pleasure of meeting Jane Wallace. Jane checked us in and was so helpful with all of the questions we asked about the Fair and transportation to the Fair. If not for her help we would not have known about the Dart train that takes you and literally drops you off at the front entrance. That made such a difference with our visit to the Fair because we avoided traffic and had a safe experience. She had a great personality, her customer service skills were top notch, and she had a smile on her face that made it so easy for us to connect to her! Thanks so much Jane! As we walked to the elevators another female employee was walking by us with a luggage cart and asked us if we needed help. We didn't have enough luggage to warrant a cart so we declined. The person I was traveling with made the comment, "Gosh, everyone is so nice here." We had the best time at the Fair and at the Sheraton! We will definitely be back. Thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello Monica,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very pleased to know that Jane, and our other team members, helped you feel welcome during your stay. Here at the Sheraton Dallas we take pride in our warm and friendly experiences with our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Began looking to reserve a room near the West End district three weeks before. Didn't have much of a choice so was happy to find anything. This Sheraton was a mile from the West End and had a few rooms available. The price was approx $300 for a Friday night which was expected. Overnight covered parking was $21. The hotel was packed with football fans. More Sooners than Longhorns. The hotel was nice and big. Clean and centrally located with several quality restaurants and taverns within walking distance. The DART public transportation made getting from the hotel to the West End and to the Texas State Fair very easy and inexpensive. For the most part the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. I'm sorry I didn't have time to use the Sheratons other services.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello KaptainKool,

We are glad you enjoyed your Texas-OU experience with us and we invite you to stay with us again next year so you can have the opportunity to enjoy of all the services within the hotel.

Sincerely,
Ted LePak
ted.lepak@sheraton.com
Brand Reputation Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,883 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Dallas Marriott City Center
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Address: 400 Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#33 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adam Mark Dallas
Adamsmark Hotel
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing