We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ally and Quelea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Ranked #40 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was more than happy with the assistance both Ally and Quelea gave to my travel partner and me. We had been traveling all day, and when we tried to check into our rooms, our company had not paid the rooms! OMG!!! Never the less, both Ally and Quelea did everything to help us out. They were kind and compassionate. They waited patiently while I was able to track down my guarantor. Most importantly, they didn't make me feel foolish. That is an uncomfortable situation and they treated me with kindness and respect.

Thank you to both!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcain62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hi Mcain62,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Your comments on Ally and Quelea's excellent service are much appreciated, and we will ensure your comments are forwarded to our management team as it's always nice to know when a member of our team creates a particularly positive guest experience. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,757)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,684 - 1,690 of 2,757 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

I regularly stay at the Dallas Sheraton and other Starwood hotels as a regular business traveler.

But at the Dallas Sheraton, I was recently upgraded to one of their junior suites that had a "Pure Room" air purifier and it was amazing. Although I have never considered myself a severe allergy sufferer, the clean air effect on my sleep was huge. I highly recommend it!

The Sheraton Dallas is a large downtown Dallas hotel that seems to cater to large groups and meetings, yet the staff is personable and attentive. If you are a SPG member, check out the 27th floor lounge for a light breakfast or a happy hour libation. The service is friendly.

Room Tip: Springtime in Dallas can be a rough place for allergy sufferers. I highly recommend the Sheraton...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullitt_Fitzhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi Bullitt_Fitzhugh,
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent experience with our PURE Rooms. Our 18 dedicated hypoallergenic PURE guestrooms are the perfect option for guests who suffer from allergies. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this property in downtown Dallas. After a an early morning flight and a day filled with meetings, I checked into my room and was pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were very comfortable and the amenities are first rate. I went to the Draft Bar to relax for a few minutes and was greeted by possible the best service I have encountered at any property. The level of service and professionalism provided by Hope Chance was second to none.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Y Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi Robert Y Y,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the excellent experience you had with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. As we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations, your feedback is very helpful. We look forward to having you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our stay was excellent. The service was 1st class when encountering a young lady named Carrie who checked us in. She had great customer service skills, she is truly a people person and made us feel like family. We most definitely will be back. Thanks Carrie for a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1traveldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi 1traveldee,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that Carrie on our front desk team created such a memorable birthday experience for you while you were with us. We look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked a junior suite but was upgraded to an exec suite so we were initially wowed. However, the level of service was horrid. Firstly, there was no shower gel, bedroom slippers and when we requested for a travel charger, there was none. We thought this was just the initial hiccup but the poor service was repeated over the next 6 nights we were there. We had to call the guest services line every night without fail. Housekeeping forgets to give a complimentary bottle of water or top up shower gel. We called to give feedback and was instead told initially that each room can only have one bottle of water per day, and thus we are expected to share, or we were told that water is not complimentary and that we had to pay, and the price of water also changes depending on who I spoke to, initially it was $1 per bottle or sthg like that, then the price went up to $4 per bottle. When I requested to speak with the manager, the manager is always in some meeting! And then the guest service officer will call back to say that the water is complimentary and they will send what housekeeping overlooked. When I asked for the mistake not to be repeated, was told that guest services can't promise what housekeeping would do. It's extremely unacceptable service. At check out, we were asked if the stay was pleasant and we said no but all we got was "I'm so sorry abt it." No probing or interest in what went wrong and to rectify the frustrations faced over the 6 days' stay.
Hotel indigo across the road, although smaller and with less facilities, is a better choice in my view.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi Hazel S,
Thank you for your review. We will take your comments into consideration as we look at possible adjustments in the future. As we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations, your feedback is very helpful. If given the opportunity, we would love to have you back with us again.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Typical large business-oriented hotel - no real complaints. Everything was adequate, nothing stood out. Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived at about 3:30 pm (it was a busy time), so we had to sit in the bar/restaurant and wait for a room to be cleaned. There's a flight check-in kiosk off the main desk area and free computers on the main floor (I needed to do some work that was beyond the device I had with me - so this was helpful). Big open restaurant on the main floor that's good for meeting people. The room was average. (I was there less than a month ago and I've really already forgotten the room.) My biggest complaint was the extreme difficulty I had in changing my reservation prior to my arrival - to arrive a day later than planned. I had to make numerous calls to the main reservation line and directly to the hotel as the hotel was fully booked and I couldn't change the reservation online. I was always told someone would get back to me - no one ever did. Took me a couple weeks to make sure they wouldn't cancel my reservation when I arrived a day later than originally booked (even though I knew and agreed I'd have to pay for the night I was canceling). All in all, adequate, but forgettable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi Bjgr,
We apologize you did not receive the service experience you should have with the Sheraton Dallas. Although your feedback is helpful to us as we determine areas we can improve in the future, we would still like the opportunity to make it right with you. If given the chance, we would love to have you back with us.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Went there for a conference and I must say I was impressed. Jamie and Alisa are my favorite bartenders at the hotel. They made my stay so entertaining and enjoyable and I will definitely return and stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor South Tower level 29
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 460SamirC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Hi Samir C,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that our bartenders, Alisa and Jamie, exceeded your expectations while you were with us. Your comments are much appreciated, and we will ensure our management team is aware of your kind mentions. We look forward to having you back with us in your future travels!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,041 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 205 in Dallas
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Dallas Marriott City Center
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Address: 400 Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#33 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $166 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adam Mark Dallas
Adamsmark Hotel
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing