We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sized rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Ranked #40 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Big convention hotels are always a challenge. They must accomodate large check-ins and check-outs, the lounges become offices for delegates and rooms, especially the bathroom, tend to be small. I was very pleased with this Sheraton because of the size of our room, including the bathroom. The room had a nice working area, a full tub, a large shelf to place our toilet articles. It had several different types of restaurants on property, and we did not have to wait long for elevators to arrive.
The location puts you in walking distance of the arts district and many highly rated restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi Joel A,
We are so pleased to hear that we met your needs while you were with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Thank you for your feedback as it gives us areas of potential improvement we can focus on. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,757)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,730 - 1,736 of 2,757 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

I am pleased to say that Carrie was a great help in getting the room that was request and she took the time to combine two different stays into one. Thanks for all your help in making my first trip to Dallas a very pleasant one.

Room Tip: Choose the double rooms. It has a lot of room for two people.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi Wanda C,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear Carrie on our front desk team created such a memorable hotel experience for you while you were with us. We look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had the best experience at this Hotel. from the time we entered until we left. I was greeted at the desk by Carrie who was very pleasant and helpful . she was knowledgeable and made us feel like true guests. Even her supervisor had stopped by behind her and was willing to be helpful. The breakfast buffet is awesome and the sportsbar had food for later. The gift shop had the extras..and even a coffee shop on property. You didn't have to leave for a thing. plus is was a very pleasant atmosphere. Carrie really sets the tone for this hotel. I trvel a lot and she really stands out. So I am looking forward to the next trip I have in Dallas. You really get a great value for the Money. thanks. Oh and it has a great Gym..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi s m,
We are so pleased to hear that Carrie on our front desk team and the rest of our Sheraton Dallas Hotel staff made you feel at home while you were with us and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were in Dallas on business and this downtown hotel was bustling. Nonetheless, the staff were on top of things, helpful with information about downtown restaurants, catching the DART and generally getting around town. The location is great in that it is not so close to the West End where you have to deal with a lot of peddlers all the time but still close enough to easily get to all the restaurants and night life. It's two DART stops from Mockingbird Station where you can easily access more entertainment close to SMU. Our only complaint was that the room was on the small side, especially the bathroom. Also, the breakfast buffet is good, but overpriced. We'd stay here again, though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMPWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi AMPWyo,
Thank you for your review. We are so to hear you had such a great stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel and also that you were able to take advantage of our prime location in the heart of downtown Dallas. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ok, so first get Aaron as your server...attentive, handsome, good at what he does! Then play pool. Then go in the Karoake room and have the time of your life! I'm telling you I travel all the time and this is the BEST CONFERENCE VENUE EVER!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastchargegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi fastchargegirl,
I am so glad to hear that your experience in our onsite sports bar, Draft Media Sports Lounge, was so memorable and that Aaron provided you with first-rate service while you were with us. Your comments are much appreciated, and I will ensure management is aware. Come back and see us on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. However, it was the front desk receptionist, Carrie, that made the difference. She was professional, prompt, and poised to answer all questions regarding our stay. She will be forever remembered as the face of the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Many thanks for your warm smile, your hospitality, and your helping demeanor. Because of her, everytime I come to Dallas, I will stay at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Carrie.. she was prompt, professional, and poised to answer all of your questions.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holmesj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hi holmesj007,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear Carrie on our front desk team created such a memorable hotel experience for you while you were with us. We look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A really nice hotel that has everything - nice rooms, good service, great views, health club, and an outdoor pool. Great location with good restaurants, museums and other things within walking distance. Good place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anontrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hi Anontrvlr,
We're so pleased we met your needs while you were with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. It's so nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations and made for a memorable travel experience. We look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,042 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 205 in Dallas
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Dallas Marriott City Center
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Address: 400 Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#33 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $166 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adam Mark Dallas
Adamsmark Hotel
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing