We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & tired but compensated by a great support team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Ranked #39 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed February 1, 2013

By keeping your expectations low, this hotel will not disappoint.

Sure it is old and tired and well past its prime however the service team impress with every contact and the rates are very competitive.

The very large hotel seems to be in constant demand and enjoy high guest numbers with frequent large conventions although this does not significantly distract from your experience.

Valet parking is regrettably expensive at $29+ per night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hi Rodney17,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry we did not exceed your expectations as we always strive to for each and every one of our guests. However, your feedback is very helpful in allowing us to ensure we are aware of areas that need improvement for the future. If given the opportunity, we would love to have you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,935 - 1,941 of 2,828 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Check in was very fast even though the lobby had a huge line. It took 45 minutes to get our bags but we waited in a very clean and nice room. I have never seen a smaller bathroom than this one. The water pressure was very low. Bed was great and several pillows to choose from. Had a coffee maker and it was very appreciated. We went to a concert at the AAC and it is just 2 miles away. The DART is across the street and a cab is just 20 bucks to the AA. Great place to stay if you are going to the AAC. Great views!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tex2step2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi Tex2step2u,
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. We're pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I've been to this Sheraton 3 times now for large business conventions and every time has been a consistent and excellent experience. The rooms are always clean and serviced. The outdoor pool and exercise room were very nice. This trip I spent some time in the Draft bar where they have a pool table, a karaoke room, Wii games, and large screen TVs for sports. I had lot of fun with fellow business travelers rockin it to AC/DC, La Bamba, etc. Also notable was that the other bar has outdoor raised fire pits with lounge chairs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koxauvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi Koxauvin,
Thank you for reviewing of your recent stay with us for your business meeting at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. We are so happy you had such a memorable stay and were able to take advantage of our onsite sports bar, Draft Media Sports Lounge's, excellent atmosphere and delicious menu. Come back and see us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Check in was very fast even though the lobby had a huge line. It took 45 minutes to get our bags but we waited in a very clean and nice room. I have never seen a smaller bathroom than this one. The water pressure was very low. Bed was great and several pillows to choose from. Had a coffee maker and it was very appreciated. We went to a concert at the AAC and it is just 2 miles away. The DART is across the street and a cab is just 20 bucks to the AA. Great place to stay if you are going to the AAC.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iv2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi iv2go,
Thank you for your review. Guest satisfaction is always our first priority so we will send the comments you mentioned to our operations team so they may consider adjustments in the future. Although there were a few other recommendations with regard to our offerings and areas of improvement, we are pleased it did not affect your overall experience at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. We look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were visiting Dallas both to do some shopping at Neiman Marcus and to view the new Calatrva bridge. The Sheraton Dallas hit the spot!

Good views from an upper floor room; a refreshing outdoor pool; a park across the street to walk the dogs; walkable to the downtown Neiman Marcus and an easy drive up to Northpark; a birdseye view of the bridge from the upper floors of the central tower. We had a good build your own salad for dinner one night -- a treat sitting outside in the courtyard. Room service food, though, could do with a bit of jazzing up as well as the in-room movies.

We were pleased with our stay and would stay again when in Dallas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi 2DogsCalgary,
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. We are so happy you had such a memorable stay with us during your trip to Dallas, and we look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

First and foremost, Make sure you know what tower elevators you need to go up to get to your room.
The area around the hotel is mostly business. Nearby there are some places for lunch, but dinner or drinks are a nice walk down Elm or Main. I walked all the way down Elm to see the site of the JFK shooting in about 10 minutes.
The Gym is huge and well equipped. Lots of machines on one side and treadmill and the like on the other side.
The rooms are nice and the desk is set up with outlets on the lamp and the tv can turn so you can watch it while you work.

I was not actually a huge fan of this hotel, but it was mostly because it was filled with convention people wearing badges around their neck. I wanted to get a beer in the sports bar in the lobby, but it was flooded with people. I also felt that the front desk staff was not very attentive. I was at the desk once and waited while they chit chatted and when I went to check out there was only one person working the entire front desk. I also was not a big fan of the hotel being a huge billboard, but I guess that is the Dallas way.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank setcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi
Hi setcarp,
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. We will send those feedback regarding those few recommendations you mentioned to our operations team as guest satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a business trip with the primary event held at the hotel and the adjacent conference center. I had stayed at this location when it was the "Adams Mark" and this is much improved but in general the facility was really just average and still in need of additional renovation. The fitness room was the one exception as it is very well equipped and definitely exceeded my expectations.
However, every interaction I had with the staff was positive which improved my overall impression and rating. At check-in, guest services, engineering, housekeeping, the concierge, and even the bartender in the sports bar.
As an SPG plus member, I asked for and was given an upgrade at check-in. Not a huge step up but I did get placed in a Jr Suite in the North Tower which was basically a standard room with a little more space and a real desk to work at. No refrigerators in the rooms ($20 additional charge if you want one).
Elevator system is in need of a major retrofit - each tower has its own set and 3 of the 4 cars serving my floor were malfunctioning and out of service at one point or another during my stay.
Noise from plumbing fixtures of adjacent rooms was hard to ignore. Newer WC's have a pressure-assist flush which can be heard from far away.
The conference had negotiated a rate which included both wireless and wired internet connections in the rooms. The bandwidth was adequate but slow at times and I would have been very dissapointed had I paid the posted cost for this service.
One technology-related tip: The HD television has a number of pre-wired connections that are located in a hub on the side of the TV stand. I connected up to the HDMI port from my laptop and streamed a movie onto the 37" screen with decent resolution.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi Rick P,
Thank you for your feedback. We're so please that our service exceeded your expectations and stood out to you during your recent stay with us. Although the there were a few other recommendations with regard to our offerings and areas of improvement, we are pleased it did not affect your overall experience at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. We look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#16 of 207 in Dallas
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 207 in Dallas
4,233 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Address: 400 Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#33 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $139 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adam Mark Dallas
Adamsmark Hotel
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing