We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Only If You're Required”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Ranked #39 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I travel all the time and can honestly say this hotel was one of the worst. Thankfully it was for work and I didn't pay out of my own pocket. Rooms are dirty. Plumbing has issues. Elevators take so long, truly, longer than anyone should have to wait for an elevator. Make sure to ask for a lower level room unless you want to spend all your time waiting for an elevator. Long walks to conference area. If your company is considering this hotel for a meeting, please do your employees a favor and seriously reconsider. I think I would've rathered stayed at a Courtyard Marriott to be honest. This was that bad.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, which I would definitely not recommend, ask for the center tower for conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeticulousTraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hello MeticulousTraveler25,
We are sorry our property did not meet your needs with regard to your onsite business needs as we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations during your recent stay with us. If given the opportunity, we would love to have you back with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,034 - 2,040 of 2,845 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Came to Dallas on a conference. Hotel is very nice - rooms nicely decorated and facilities in excellent condition. Excellent workout area - bring your gear. The room is huge and quite a bit of cardio and weight equipment. Food is pricey but everything we had was very good - fruit was awesome! Outdoor pool area is nice. Not much within walking distance of the hotel. A dozen or so restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Shopping is very limited within walking distance. But, the hotel is right by train stations if you want to go further - I didn't do that. Didn't have any issues with check in as others stated - it wasn't spectacular but wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hi Margaret G,

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Although you did encounter minor setbacks during your stay we are happy to hear it did not affect your overall stay and that you enjoyed your time with us in Dallas. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

my experience came from attending a large conference over the weekend. I found the quality of the guest room to be less than expected, the sheets did not even fit the bed. The internet does not allow for multiple devices except if you want to pay $15 per device per day. Their solution is to go the the lobby where it is free. The restaurant was pricey, a salad w/chicken cost $25 and the breakfast wait staff was more interested in selling the buffet rather than take an ala carte order. The rate was $200 far more expensive than its worth. I wont be back anytime soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arstenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hi arstenor,

Thank you for your feedback. As we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations, we are sorry you did not have an overall memorable experience with us. If given the opportunity, we would love to have you back with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was in Dallas attending a business conference. The hotel did a great job accommodating all of us. The hotel is huge, so allow time to get from point A to point B. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was only 1 person working the front desk when I arrived, so check in was slow - many of the other conference attendees arrived at the same time. The hotel is attached to a neighboring Marriott via a skybridge. This was helpful as I went over to the Marriott for lunch after I arrived, as they had a food court with more dining options than the Sheraton. The Sheraton is a good option if you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel with not a lot of frills.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hi DS1204,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Although you were pleased with your overall stay, we are sorry we did not exceed your expectations as we always strive to. In the future, we would love to have you back with us again.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel on a whim return to Dallas.The hotel was very busy as others have stated due to a big college football game. We had to self park and jet lagged with heavy luggage and a long walk with luggage, this was not the best start. Check in was quite quick altough there were long queues. Our room was a junior suite and very badly laid out. There was a lot of wasted space, I think a bit more thought needs to go into the design. The whole room was very bland. However it was all clean, there were sufficient hangers and plenty of drawers. The room was super quiet and a very comfortable bed. The hotel is well situated near a tram stop, which is useful for getting in and out of the restaurant area. Concierges recommendations for restaurants all good. We used both bars, the service in the lounge bar was a bit slow.Not a bad stay but lacks the wow factor one expects from a junior suite at a Starwood hotel.

Room Tip: we were on a high floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noddie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hi noddie11,
Thank you for your feedback. Although you did encounter minor setbacks during your stay we are happy to hear it did not affect your overall stay and that you enjoyed your time with us in Dallas. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

First impressions were not good, valet parking full & the self parking crammed with people (many already celebrating) in town for the Texas vs Oklahoma football game. There was a long queue for check in but the Starwood preferred guest line was very short.

Actually, the hotel coped well with the influx of people, and although it was very busy it didn't really affect our stay.

The hotel is very well situated next to the tram station, so getting around is cheap & easy, it is also an easy walk to the museums area.

The room (junior suite) was large, but badly laid out, the furnishings were ok, but not much more than that.

The club lounge was pleasant, but breakfast finished at 9am seven days a week, which seems very early.

I was double charged for valet & self parking, which was sorted out on check out, but the next day I received an amended bill & it had been put back on again - not impressed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robh9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hi Robh9999,
Thank you for your comments. Although you did encounter minor setbacks during your stay we are happy to hear it did not affect your overall stay and that you enjoyed your time with us in Dallas. We would love to have you back with us again soon if given the opportunity.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton on our trip to the State Fair of Texas. Unfortunately, it was also the weekend of the Texas-OU football game. This made parking and check in a nightmare. The parking garage is huge and located across the street. It was a long walk with kids and luggage to get from the car to the hotel. Parking is also $21 a night for self-park, which seemed high even for a downtown hotel. The hotel seemed to also be completely overwhelmed by the drunk and obnoxious students that arrived for the football game. Obviously the Sheraton has hosted this crowd before (since the game has been played in Dallas for several years), so it was disappointing that they weren't prepared. It took us over an hour to check in and I had two tired and hungry girls (and one tired, hungry, and angry mommy) that had to sit on a bench outside the restrooms and wait during this time. Once we actually checked into our suite, things got a lot better. The suite was great and, despite all the rowdy football fans in the hotel, was very quiet. The hotel was bid enough (and the staff presumably smart enough) to contain the students in the central tower as we didn't hear anything from inside the suite. The beds were also extremely comfortable, although there were no extra sheets for the sofa bed and no chance of getting any extra. It was also disappointing that Internet access was so expensive and the TV channel lineup included no options for small kids (e.g. Disney Channel). However, after the initial problems with check in, the overall experience was mostly positive with the Sheraton. i also need to point out the great service from the concierge staff (Dan and Amanda). I needed to feed the family and the restaurants in the hotel (indeed the entire downtown area) were packed. Room service was not even picking up the phone. The staff worked hard to finally locate a local restaurant that was able to make us a meal for me to walk and pick up.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hi MBEdwards01,

Thank you for your feedback. Although you did encounter minor setbacks during your stay we are happy to hear it did not affect your overall stay and that you enjoyed your time with us in Dallas. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#25 of 207 in Dallas
4,282 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,273 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Address: 400 Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#33 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $171 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adam Mark Dallas
Adamsmark Hotel
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing