We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge Donna Visneau.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Ranked #42 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Grand Cayman
1 review
“Concierge Donna Visneau.”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I just want to say what a delightful person your Concierge lady is, Donna Visneau. Donna was so helpful on so many occasions during our recent stay and what a great personality.

Thank you Donna,

From Jamie in the Cayman Islands. (How’s the Cool Ade, lol?)

My only 2 issues are, the sink in the room didn’t hold water, the plug doesn’t work. I reported it twice to the front desk. The water pressure in the shower was not very strong. Room 1633.

Room Tip: My room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Hi Jamie D,

Thank you for your helpful review. We have an excellent concierge team at Sheraton Dallas so we enjoy hearing about your experience. Thank you also for informing us of your sink drainage and shower water pressure complications in your guestroom, and we will certainly see what needs to be done to fix the problem.

We appreciate your valuable feedback, and look forward to having you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    780
    454
    224
    160
See reviews for
228
274
137
1,659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel was very good. Our room was clean and well appointed. We tried to get two adjoining rooms but the best they could do was rooms a separate floors. Self parking was conveniently located in a multi-floor garage across the street. The Hotel was close to the city train which we used each day to go to the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTravelingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Hi FloridaTravelingJoe,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our public and private transportation options while visiting as well because it certainly makes getting from A to B convenient and hassle free. Next time when you book at Sheraton Dallas, we are happy to try and accommodate your request for adjoining rooms if you are able to give us advance notice.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back with us soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you don't mind a hot room stay here. If you don't mind not having a hair dryer in your room, stay here. If you don't mind ice makers on floors that don't have ice, stay here. If you don't mind elevators that won't stop on floor 18, stay here. If you don't mind paying $12.95 per day to use the internet in your room, stay here. If you hate getting a free USA today delivered at your door, stay here. Basically paid $212.00 for one nights stay in a hot room, no ice, no free internet, no hair dryer, no USA Today. Have stayed at Super 8 and got better deals an for much less. Hotel is old and not worth the price. Downtown Dallas not the best destination either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadHogGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Hi RoadHogGreenville,

Thank you for your review. We always strive to provide a top tier experience for our guests, and I apologize your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our front desk team is always willing and able to assist guests with any maintenance and amenity issues you have during your stay.

Although we do have a 24 hour business center and complimentary WiFi throughout the common areas of our hotel, I'm sorry that your in-room WiFi usage and cost was not what you had hoped for. Your feedback is helpful, and we will certainly be looking into how we can improve the items you detailed in your review.

We hope you'll come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Rarely do I gush about the service I receive at major hotel chains anymore, but this Sheraton is doing something right. I average about 80 nights a year in various hotels, for both work and pleasure travel, and most of them hold no memory for me, but this Sheraton stands out because of the staff. I arrived late and cranky due and in some discomfort from back spasms. Lauren Thomas at the front desk was very welcoming and even offered to upgrade me to a suite with a bathtub so I could soak. Impressive service. Big clean rooms, if a little out of date. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Everything is big in Texas, and I could almost have played a game of football in the suite I was given. Every single member of the staff at this hotel was friendly, kind, and welcoming and the food (both room service and the food my company was served by their catering service) was excellent. Great little coffee bar on the first floor, fast and free wifi, and love how business travelers have a whole space to themselves off one of the main lobbies. It's not a cramped business center, but more of an open air coffee shop vibe. Will definitely recommend and hope we can host more meetings at this hotel.

Room Tip: Same tip I always give, be kind and gracious, smile, and ASK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHouseOnWindyHilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratondallas400, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for the positive review and are so happy that Lauren took great care of you during you stay with us. It is nice comming in contact with positive associates that want to go above and beyond to help you and that is what we take pride in here at the Sheraton Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Just wanted to drop a line and say that while the food was alright and the billards was enjoyable it was Samantha our waitress who really has made the trip enjoyable. We have been working long hours and we don't really have time to alk off site for an evening beverage or a bite so it has been a pleasure to have Sam waiting on our table. She was very attentive and while she was extremely busy our drinks never ran dry, sometimes to our chagrin. I would recommend you request Sam's section when visiting.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratondallas400, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
WOW- Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We are truly impressed with Sam and the job she is doing in Draft and the connections that she had made during her career.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2012

If you stop in the pub for a drink or food ask where 'Sam' is serving. 'Sam' (Samantha) is the best server in the pub hands down. Quick, efficient service with an infectious smile!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratondallas400, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank youo for the review and we are so proud of Sam and her customer service skills. We are pleased you had a great time in Draft and we welcome you back during your next visit to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Samantha (Sam) is an absolutely wonderful and cheerful waitress at Drafts bar. If you go there make sure Sam is your waitress!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dallas Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Hi kevin r,

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass along your kind words to Samantha and the rest of our team here at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,886 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Dallas Marriott City Center
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Address: 400 Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#33 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adam Mark Dallas
Adamsmark Hotel
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing