We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding staff....we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Ranked #44 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff....we will be back”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The staff was knowledgable and friendly. The room was superb and immaculate. The overall experience was outstanding

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfergus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    774
    452
    221
    160
See reviews for
225
272
136
1,635
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The Sheraton is ALWAYS my FIRST choice when I'm working in the downtown Dallas, TX area. ALL of the staff is friendly and accomodating and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FNBWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I was in the DFW area for a meeting in May with a co-worker. We had just completed the BBQ-Brisket trail from the Austin area on Sunday and had 3 days of all day meetings, presentations, etc. for M-F. The Sheraton was an oasis of cool (both temps and tempers) but warm (hospitality). We fell right in. We met with clients and went out for dinner. Valet staff were very helpful and patient with us standing and parking in the area. Check in staff were helpful. I received an upgrade due to using valet parking service. We ended up going to the DFW Gun Range a few times and some local BBQ Brisket spots and Italian restaurants based upon recommendations from the Concierge. We enjoyed a fine Indiana spiced rum called Kracken (I highly recommend for sipping), We shot pool in the 1st floor sports bar in between watching Mavs games. I launched a ball off the table that landed on a ladys foot. Beware if you are in range. She said not a word and slowly walked away. Each day we would hit the exercise facility to burn a few of the zillion calories we put on each day. The facility was great, tons of cardio equipment, great views out the window into the shallow pool. The Rooms were very quiet and clean the bedding fluffy for great sleep, and plenty of AC power was on tap when needed. I hope the housing staff didnt mind all the greasy brisket paper wrapping I left in my suites antechamber. That stuff is great but its spooky oily/greasy when left to soak into the wrapper. I would recommend this facility for work and pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask and yee may receive, be witty, it cant hurt
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichofAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The staff was very cordial and helpful. The staff was very courteous. The room wa excellent and comfortable. I cannot think of a single complaint concerning the accomodations or the staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qballorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I decided to visit this hotel for the Memorial Day weekend for some R & R.
--The air was not working on my floor, and when the maintenance guy arrived on my 3rd night he said they just found out the air had been down for 2 days!!
-- No free wifi; parking was $21/night; hard beds
--The club lunge was on the other side of the hotel in a separate tower so in order to enjoy the member amenities I'd have to fight through the large crowds downstairs.
--The hotel was taken over by a church conference group and the halls, lobby, skybridge, restaurant, front entrance, lounge areas were full of people all the time. Every staff member was overextended and check-in and checkout lines were ridiculous. Not a bell boy to help anyone who was not with the conference. Luggage all over and people standing around....MASS CHAOS for 3 days! It was not relaxing and even when I spoke with the concierge after getting my checked bags she said she felt sorry for me and acknowledge that I probably was not able to get much R&R.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gr8RRHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very pleasant hotel -
it has a good location that is close to many tourist attractions.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH TEXAS
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This was my first stay at this great property. The hotel is located near several historical attractions and other points of interest/entertainment. All staff members I came into contact with from day 1 until it was time for us to checkout greeted us enthusiastically - and proactively offered any assistance with bags, directions, etc. Staff members in the vallet area were cheerful and motivated when offering directions, dinner suggestions, or arranging our taxi service.

My family and I occupied 2 rooms in the north tower - both were very clean and well appointed. The beds were SO comfortable and the bathrooms were large and stocked with soft towels and a great makeup/shaving mirror. We had beautiful city views from our windows in both rooms. We stayed during a very busy weekend as there was a Knights of Columbus conference among others booked, however, our rooms were very quiet even as we prepared to checkout. I was very impressed with the lobby and how expansive it is. There is a yummy yogurt shop downstairs, a Peet's coffee, and a well-stocked gift shop among other restaurants/bar areas. I forgot to pack my hair styling items at home and was able to purchase hair mousse, hair gel and a pack of bobby pins easily at the gift shop.

As big as this hotel is I was able to take a lengthy personal phone call in the lobby without being distracted by noise or interrupting others. There are various comfortable seating areas in the lobby were one can sit and take a phone call, wait for a guest, etc. and not feel hurried.

If I have a complaint it would be a lack of bellman luggage carts/trolleys. I realize it was a busy weekend, however, we were unable to secure one during our stay at both check-in AND check-out. All of the carts were being utilized during the times we needed them and it was inconvenient as we had to carry our luggage through an expansive lobby and up to our room, etc. We hardly saw any during our stay so I if I could make a recommendation it would be to acquire more for such a busy property. Other guests I ran into during my stay also voiced the same opinion. Other than this detail my family and I were very happy during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R21ORCHID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Dallas Marriott City Center
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Address: 400 Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#33 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Dallas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Downtown Dallas Hotel offers warm hospitality, an accommodating environment, and vibrant location in the heart of the Arts and Financial district and just blocks from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Dallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dallas Resort
Adam's Mark Dallas
Dallas Sheraton
Adam Mark Dallas
Adamsmark Hotel
Dallas Adam Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing