We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Dallas!”
Review of The Joule, Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Joule, Dallas
Ranked #10 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2009

I was born and raised in Dallas and this hotel is the new Mansion on Turtle Creek. I stay in hotels all over the world and this hotel is up their with the best. I have stayed her three times since the opening and all three have been perfect. The attention to detail is fantastic. The rooms, service, food, and (Cadillac SUV'S) make this the best hotel in Dallas. Take it from someone who stayed at the Mansion since 1983 this place is tops!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baypoint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
There are newer reviews for The Joule, Dallas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2009

THis hotel missed on so many levels. My wife and I stayed there for two nights. The night of our wedding was a real disappointment and then it just got worse. No one helped us with our luggage as we walked in wearing a tux and wedding dress. Then our room key did not work. Then the next morning/afternoon they did not clean our room. We called and they cleaned the room, sort of. They did not pick up the rose petals and after almost two days, the room had started to smell like rotting flowers. It is a cool looking hotel, but the service is totally off.

Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GriffinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

The attention to detail at this hotel is superb from the moment you step out of your car with the valet, the staff is aware of who you are, your name and they go out of their way to make you feel like you are a guest in their home. I traveled to Dallas with several different family members with different taste & needs and we were all completely satisfied with our stay.
The Joule is within walking distance of The Majestic Theatre and several bars and restaurants. In addition their in house restaurant- Charlie Palmers is very good and the service is just as sweet as the hotel.
The pool is spectacular. That is all I am going to say, this is a must see for yourself!
I would definitly recommend this hotel to anyone and the price cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txwv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

I stayed here for one night for a short business trip with meetings in Dallas downtown. This was part of the Starwood Luxury Collection, but having been dissappointed many times before, I did not expect much. Turns out I was way wrong. This was probably one of the best Starwod properties I have stayed in the last year.

The hotel is about 40 minutes from DFW airport in downtown Dallas. Check in staff was extremely courteous and actually escorted me to the elevators (instead of saying "turn left, then right..." as the front deks often does). The front deks area is not huge, but has a farily open seating and meeting place. The room was spacious enough, with a big glass wall on the outside, a 42" flat screen TV, and terrific lighting arrangements that allowed you to adjust the brightness in various parts of the room. The bed was very comfy. Everything was clean and well maintained. The bath and toilet were divided into two separate rooms, and the sink area was separate. This can be useful for couples staying in the room. There was a complimentary bottle of water, and toiletries were top notch. There was a nice collection of magazines in a rack next to the toilet bowl! Internet cost the usual $12 to $14 a day.

Just one downside. The area around the hotel isn't exactly swanky. There are a lot of office buildings, but the place really seems to die down after 5 PM. There is a Neiman Marcus and a decent Mexican restaurant next door, but there's also a boarded up building.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrmNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank home314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hisloveismylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dallaslocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,830 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 205 in Dallas
1,180 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 205 in Dallas
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,041 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Joule, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Joule, Dallas

Address: 1530 Main St, Dallas, TX 75201-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#4 Business Hotel in Dallas
#5 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#5 Family Hotel in Dallas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $300 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Joule, Dallas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Joule Hotel, named for the international unit of energy, is the stunning product of a revitalized 1920's neo-gothic landmark Dallas building, three restored buildings of 1930's vintage, and several new structures. A visual masterpiece from award-winning designer Adam D. Tihany, the hotel creates a tasteful union of old world quality and contemporary design, while densely populated throughout by museum quality artwork from names including Tony Cragg, Tony Tasset, Andy Warhol and Richard Phillips. In addition to new guest rooms, spectacular multi-story penthouses and bespoke lobby experience, the property includes an impressive glass-fronted rooftop cantilevered pool, subterranean spa, rooftop terrace with glass pavilion, beautiful event spaces, first-class dining, vibrant cocktail destinations and one-of-a-kind shopping experiences. The Joule is an artfully delivered experience set in the heart of downtown, adjacent to the flagship Neiman Marcus and within walking distance of the Dallas Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Joule, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Joule, Dallas Hotel Dallas
The Joule Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing