We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ranked #147 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
london uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Great hotel close to major freeway. Front deslk very helpfull, rooms were clean and in good condition. Parking lot needs some repair.Breakfast was awasome.

  • Liked — location and clean rooms
  • Disliked — carpert needs to be changed
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    106
    115
    98
    120
See reviews for
133
74
74
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2008

Stayed on Nov. 22nd and 23rd of 2008. Firstly, the front desk is not friendly and not helpful. Make sure to get your stay rate either faxed to you or printed out from your email confirmation..because they will try to play dumb and up the rate upon arrival. Also, if you book the Cowboy Package, as we did, make sure you have that in writing because they will try to charge you for the shuttle to the Stadium(which should be free). KEEP your Confrmation print out!!! Very important! Secondly, The water pressure was terrible..I had read it in the reviews before I booked and asked them about it over the phone. They assured me there was no problem with the water. NOT TRUE!! Not only did the water pressure suck..the pipes were very loud...and at 2:00 am...just imagine! Oh, The smoke alarm also woke us up twice in the early a.m. ...apparently for no reason. If you like to sleep, don't stay here!

  • Disliked — Staff was rude
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Margret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2008

We are from Louisiana and had a hurricane coming in our direction. We were issued a mandatory evacuation order so we booked two rooms at the Ramada. I booked the rooms through Expedia; BIG MISTAKE! The reservation was originally a four night stay, but because the evacuation order was lifted after two nights we checked out early. The hotel assured my mother that she could contact Expedia for the refund for the remaining nights. I contacted Expedia several times and received unsatisfactory service several times. Finally, I was able to speak with a rep that was helpful. He contacted the hotel for approval to issue my mother's refund and was denied by the hotel because apparently the rate was a special rate and my mother had to stay for three nights. I told him that she could be charged for the extra night and be refunded for the fourth day. The hotel would not help. Expedia did issue my mother a $50 hotel voucher (that she will probably never use!) in the end. I also tried contacting the Ramada customer service and they were not helpful either. So, my advice is if you are an evacuee for a hurricane or any other act of God, DO NOT STAY AT THE RAMADA. They will not be sympathetic to your situation.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — no refund
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank agoodLakeCharles_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour,TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

*******THIS IS A DUMP!!!!!YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED******

Let me first say I have stayed in this hotel on many (at least 10) occasions when it was branded a Fairfield Inn. It is now a Ramada under new ownership or management.

PROBLEMS:
1) Check-in....Clerk is slow and does not understand English very well. Took 15 minutes and I was the only one there. She could not answer rate questions and said she could not provide a small refrigerator for medical purposes as she was the ONLY person working in the hotel! (7PM)

2) SHEETS WERE STAINED WITH BLOOD!!!! Did not notice until bedtime(12 am). No one on duty to change sheets!!!!!!!

3) Could not play in room movies without a $50 deposit on my credit card and asked to come to office to put up deposit at 10 pm.

4) Keys did not work upon check-in and had to return to office to be re-keyed.

5) Roaches!!!!!! Several large cockroaches were in bathroom.

6) Furniture and rugs were dated and stained as well.

7) Management did not even offer an apology at checkout!!!!!!

STAY ELSEWHERE!!!!!

6) Management (Foreign????) did not even attempt to appoligize on checkout!!!!!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Txjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

My mother stayed in a king, and my wife, 2 kids and I received the 2 double bed suite.

The rooms were good. The service was great. The breakfest was unexpectedly great. The pool area doesn't look dingy and is fenced in. Very cool gazebo. Did not feel unsafe, as it is a very industrial area. Industrial area's on weekend are not bad at all to stay around. I do not enjoy staying around residential area's that are poor. The place is fenced in to only one entrance. The location was great.

Our complaints.

The wallpaper or color of the walls was very uncomforting. This meaning that the walls looked dirty because of it. The lobby was always hot, the side door closest to the entrance did not work with key (not a big deal at all seeing as how the front door is about 15 ft. from this) Beds were hard.

  • Liked — Breakfest
  • Disliked — the beds.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank almghtybeanchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman,OK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2007

Not much to say. This place was very decent, clean & comfortable. It is situated not too far from a sleazy strip club in a bad location. I would recommend this place to a single business traveler who has no interest in seeing the nice parts of Dallas. Good hotel for the price.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rbaron721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2007

We recently stayed here and found it to be extremely clean. The hotel was older but appeared to have been recently remodeled. The bed was nice, the linens were nice and the room was extremely clean. We have stayed at many hotels that cost much more and were not this clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the shuttle service staff were also very polite. I honestly can not think of anything bad to say about our stay here and would difinately stay again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CalamityJane55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#140 of 204 in Dallas
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dallas Love Field

Property: Ramada Dallas Love Field
Address: 1575 Regal Row, At Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247-3619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada-Dallas Love Field Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing