We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 'Bright Side Breakfast' Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Ranked #38 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here for the Addison Boom Town July 4th Celebration. Our room had a 2nd door with access to the outdoor pool. I believe these rooms are slightly larger than other rooms. This LQ is older but the price and location make up for it. The wireless internet service was only adequate in our room. The breakfast that was offered on July 4th at 8:45 a.m. for a full hotel was absolutely pathetic for a La Quinta Inn and Suites. We saw waffles, muffins and bagels, orange juice, milk, coffee, tea and cereal. It was nothing like the breakfasts we have had before at this LQ. We left without eating or drinking anything and went to a McD's after checking out.

Room Tip: We like the first floor pool access rooms but we've been happy with others, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank txmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 622 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2011

This is a nice Inn & Suites. My room was clean, breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is great, lots of restaurants you can walk to.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Very nice place, and a great value. Helpful staff and very good breakfast included.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frtundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I just stayed in La Quinta Inn and Suites for like the 6th time since the spring of this year. I honestly do not know where these people have stayed. My room has always been clean, everything functions, the facility is spotless and the front desk staff extremely professional and accomodating. When in the Dallas area you can not ask for a better hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

When we spend weekends in Dallas, this is the hotel we normally stay at for the convenience of location as well as price. Normally it is a pleasant experience.

HOWEVER, this time we went it seems they have gotten new management. The first night there were several basketball teams there. They ran up and down the hall, yelling and screaming, slamming doors until after midnight. (These were adults doing this too). Also, the bathroom wasn't very clean. So we requested a room change. The next night, we awakened by what sounded like a few couples coming in intoxicated and talking very loudly and slamming their doors until well after 2:30 am. They were up slamming doors and talking loudly again at 7 am. The management did move our room, but honestly we could have used a small refund for all the noise we had to endure. We came to Dallas to rest, and rest we did not get. :(

Also, there was a dead roach in the elevator the entire 3 days we were there. In our first room, in the tub, there was something gloppy hanging from behind the overfill drain. and the remote didn't work. In the second room, on the wall going into the bathroom there were 2 or 3 clothing stickers (the kind you see that tell you what size jeans are and such) stuck to the wall of this supposedly just cleaned room. ?????????

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UTMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

This was the first time me and my wife were in dallas and we wanted to stay near a good location and we tought this place was the deal. The price was ok and we also choose this place because we travel with our dog and is listed as pet friendly. The room was ok, but the doors are very thin and don't isolate the noise from outside the room. Imagine that, we had to deal with the sound of planes every hour or so and also with the guy next door who was having a lot of fun, yelling and laughing, we could acctually hear the conversations, that was so frustrating. I called front desk and complained about this unfriendly neighbor, someone from staff went to this guy room and ask him to keep it down but they didn't care. Around 1am we called again and they say that they cannot do anything about that, but they offer to change me to another room (why change me and not them??). I had to move in the middle of the night to another room to try to get some sleep... If you want to get some sleep stay away of this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian_Alanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel is in a Great location - right off of Beltline Road in Addison. Check-in was easy & the employee was friendly. The room was pretty good - clean for the most part. The shower curtain hung too low so the bottom of it had a little bit of mildew on it. Room was always cleaned on a timely basis.
Only had breakfast there one morning. There was OJ, coffee, hot tea, muffins, bread, and you could make your own waffles. But based on this location, there are a number of great places to eat nearby!
Used the workout room once - the air has to be turned on manually on the units in the workout room. The treadmill worked well & was very quiet. There was no remote for the TV so couldn't set up closed captioning but didn't need it since the machine wasn't loud.
The Addison airport is nearby & small planes do fly over this hotel. But I knew that before I stayed here & I was not bothered by any noises & slept just fine.
Overall, decent hotel with a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jewlsplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas (Galleria Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
9.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#41 of 206 in Dallas
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria

Address: 14925 Landmark Blvd, Dallas, TX 75254-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#18 Business Hotel in Dallas
#19 Family Hotel in Dallas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $81 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas Addison-Galleria Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing