We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trouble place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria
Ranked #103 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed July 5, 2007

I got the hotel thru hotwire usually when i reserve with them the rating was pretty good. This time they missed it. They give candlewood hotel 2.5 but it is a 1 star hotel. Dirty room, leaky air condition and restroom fan is not function. I asked to chage to another room they said i have to wait 4 hours. I paid the full amount and i do not have any choice to finish the remainder of my two days stay here. I alredy have staffy nose and headache. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL PERIOD.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank wakeuppeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2006

I stayed here three days during a business trip. It wasn't great, but it wasn't terrible.

They offer full kitchen facilities in each room. However, they only offer housekeeping services on a weekly basis. If you wanted clean towels or sheets, you would have to "exchange" them at the front desk.

They offered snack items on the "honor system" in their room they called the Candlewood Cupboard. They weren't too expensive, but I usually went to the CSV next door because there was a better selection.

If given a choice, I would not stay here again unless it was a last resort. It was better than a motel, but not as nice as even a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ndavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
27
Reviewed March 9, 2004

Wonderful experience! Serves the purpose extremely well! Rooms are spacious, amenities are great. Has a lovely kitchenette in case you plan to make or bring in food into the room. Service is prompt and courteous, has a pretty cool fitness center and a Convenience Center that works in the Honor System. Free Video rentals are available at the front desk. Laundry facilities are good, business center albeit small is sufficient. Location by the Galleria is awesome! Has a neat little barbeque place by the side.

The only thing the hotel lacks is a spacious decorated lobby that the 5 star hotels boast of; but do you really care?

It was great value for my 40 bucks!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nao fiquem no térreo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PamelaLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dondi S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergod87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ermes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#41 of 206 in Dallas
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
8.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria

Address: 13939 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240-7366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $90 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We completed our $1.8 Million Dollar Renovation in 2013! Check in and Check us out! At the Candlewood Suites Dallas by the Galleria, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or extended stay, it is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator with ice maker. Rates include complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet, Local Phone Calls and FREE Guest Laundry Facility. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy a complimentary movie from our lending library on your DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. This setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee. $15.00 for the 1st night, $10.00 each additional night, not to exceed $150.00. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 50 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Dallas By The Galleria Hotel Dallas
Candlewood Dallas
Dallas Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing