We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Cityplace Inn
Ranked #73 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We were in town for our daughter’s college graduation and had 3 rooms booked. I was a little skeptical at first just driving by on the freeway..............it looked like an older hotel. Well, we all were pleasantly suprised. The staff at ck in were very nice. They accomodated us with all 3 rooms together. We spent 2 nights there, and would stay there again. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The fridge was important to us and the free breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m-schwabing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 374 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2010

We would rate this BW hotel as excellent even though the ratings chart seems out of whack. We found the hotel staff very helful and courteous, the location was excellent as we wanted to spend most of our visit in the Dealey Plaza area. The rooms were quiet, clean and very comfortable. The hotel provided us with great value for our stay. We had no trouble getting around and the staff was able to direct us as to the nearest and easiest routes as we visited various sites such as the Aquarium which was very well done. Overall, a very nice visit to Dallas and finally being able to visit Dealey Plaza after some 47 years.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bw-waba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Free internet didn't work unless you were in the lobby. I had to get a contract done at the last minute so I had to sit in the lobby for an hour at 11 pm at night to get it done. The room was a room, nothing major. The parking lot had the occassional drifter walking through. I was happy to be on the second story where I felt more secure. If you have to stay near downtown, this site is inexpesive but I would probably find someplace else. Oh, and the road noise is a bother.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shishkabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Not bad for the money. Not remememberable either. Just bland. Sometimes though, if the money is right, as this was, then bland is beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyMayApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

It was clean, if small. It was noisy at night, but not to where it bothered me. The breakfast was minimal, but hey its free and the room is very inexpensive. The key is location. You're only minutes from anywhere downtown and as we were seeing a Mavs game and Medieval Times, this was a very handy location. We do things all day and all night and come back and crash and get up and do it again. The low price allowed us to do more while we're here. I'll soon forget what the room was like, but I'll always remember our fun trip to Dallas.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2009

This is not a HOTEL. THis is a MOTEL. The Motel is off the Highway and the rooms are extremely loud. You can hear traffic all night. I had to sleep with the fan on to drown out the noise. The front desk clerk was extremely rude when I asked to exchange rooms because it was too loud he told me "that is your opinion" The bed very old and uncomfortable and I probably slept 3 hours due to tossing and turning. With a load of business meetings- I will probably never stay at a BW again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajordan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here while attending a college graduation. The hotel is one of the older Best Westerns, and does not have some of the more modern ammenities that the newer ones have, but I did not have any serious complaints about the stay.

It is easy on easy off the freeway, close to downtown, and near restaurants. Not far from the Dallas Farmers Market, Museums, and the Dallas World Aquarium.

Bu, being that it is one of the older BW's, it felt more like a motor inn instead of a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lonestarbassclarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
2.4 mi away
Best Western Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cityplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cityplace Inn

Address: 4150 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75204-2131 (Formerly Days Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Family Hotel in Dallas
#61 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $89 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cityplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, you'll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together; which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. There's something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. We're happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. We'll work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot that's conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and there's a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip! Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent. Identification is required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Cityplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cityplace Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing