We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cityplace Inn
Ranked #64 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    109
    65
    13
    23
See reviews for
80
83
38
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of our road trip. Reception staff were friendly. And the location was pretty reasonable. Breakfast, internet and general room facilities were all of a good standard. Would recommend for short stays.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This would be my 2nd time staying here. I have been on 2 business trips in Dallas and this location has good breakfast, easy internet, but PARKING is horrible. I think that would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MaudyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

this best western is always a great value and great location. highly recomended. i cannot comment on the breakfast as my husband and i always go to mcdonalds or taco cabana, but overall we like our stay and it is right off of 75 to get back on 45 to go back to houston.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JENNIFER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Excellent location on hwy 75, Good front desk service.
Room is a bit aged, but price is right.
Brcause it is right next to the Highway, noise level is a bit high especially at night - trade off for the convienience. The comforter needs to be cleaned better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank C James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
2.4 mi away
Best Western Market Center
1.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cityplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cityplace Inn

Property: Best Western Cityplace Inn
Address: 4150 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75204-2131 (Formerly Days Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#41 Family Hotel in Dallas
#61 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cityplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, you'll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together; which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. There's something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. We're happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. We'll work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot that's conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and there's a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip! Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent. Identification is required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cityplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cityplace Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing