We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Cityplace Inn
Ranked #64 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A beautiful cool hideaway in a baking 105 degree Dallas! The room was clean, nice and cool, well presented with a very confoartable bed!! Loved having a fridge and microwave in the room and the coffe shop opposite the car park was very handy! The staff were lovely and helpful, I'd come back here in a flash!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    108
    65
    12
    23
See reviews for
78
83
37
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hotel was great for the price and had all the necessary amenities. Great location and mostly friendly staff. Hot and fresh breakfast but avoid the scrambled eggs. Felt plenty safe despite the occasional "wanderer" within the parking lot. Cleaning lady only came in every other day to change towels/sheets which was somewhat annoying.

Room Tip: Avoid a room in the corner near the pool due to tight parking/maneuverability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepperinyoureye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights to visit relatives. The beds and linens were new and clean. The TV was old style tube type but ok. Full breakfast good. Only complaint would be the carpets were very dirty. I expect all the rooms need a professional rug cleaner to come in and give them a good cleaning. Otherwise, room was very acceptable and we will stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlC341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here with my two children after seeing a concert. This was a convenient and inexpensive place to stay with free parking and breakfast. Seemed like a good deal. Boy, was I wrong. The building behind the hotel had a very loud alarm going off all night long every 10-15 min. When I called the overnight staff to see if we could be moved closer to the front so the noise wouldn't be so loud. She said she couldn't without her manager's approval & of course, the manager wasn't available. I asked if she had called the police, as it was disturbing the peace of their guests. She was VERY rude and said because it was off their property, there was nothing they could do. She hung up on me even though I hadn't raised my voice or cussed at her. And, of course, there was still no manager the following morning to complain to.

If you actually want to rest on your trip, I would avoid staying here. I had to drive back home the next day for 6 hours on absolutely no sleep. I'm going back in the next few months and will definitely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank way2darling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in order to attend a wedding in the City Place Tower. The location of the motel was perfect for our needs & the negotiated price via the wedding reservation was perfect. We arrived around 2am the first night & were instantly impressed with the friendly and attentive parking attendant. Parking was tight but he found us a great spot. It was nice to know that he was out there watching our car. The room was pretty good. However, I absolutely HATED the couch they had in our room. It was incredibly old, ripped up, & disgustingly dirty. No one was allowed to touch the couch or put any of their stuff on that nasty couch. It's too bad that couch was in there because the rest of the room was very clean & nice. Get rid of those couches & the room quality would be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExperimentalPsychDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting Dallas. Great suite with comfortable bed and not too expensive. I walked to the DART Rail to visit downtown - it's probably a 20 minute walk, so quite convenient as long as it isn't baking hot. The BuzzBrews diner on site was quite handy, and it was a 20 minute walk out to some other pubs and restaurants - I tried The Old Monk which does some great Belgian beers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank les106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I booked a room at this Best Western location for 4 nights as it was relatively close to Methodist Dallas Medical Center. The GOOD: 1. We reserved the room for about $68 a night. 2. The staff was very friendly and helpful. 3. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. 4. Although the microwave didn’t work, it was replaced within ten minutes of me asking. 5. There are three places to eat within 100 yards. 6. The air conditioning was set to 70 degrees when we arrived. This was nice versus having to cool down the room on our own. 6. The restroom was clean and free from mold. 7. Though we didn’t swim in it, the swimming pool looked to be well maintained. 8. The BAD: 1. The treadmill in the exercise center was out of service during our entire stay. 2. US 75 is a nightmare between 4:30 PM and 6:30 PM. 3. The wireless internet was very sluggish when most hotel guests were in their room. The wireless internet capacity should be increased. The UGLY: The black footprint that I put onto the tub surface when I entered for a shower each day. The carpet of Room 122 needs to be shampooed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not by the laundry room. I got this tip from an earlier reviewer and it holds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Dallas Uptown
2.4 mi away
Best Western Market Center
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cityplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cityplace Inn

Property: Best Western Cityplace Inn
Address: 4150 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75204-2131 (Formerly Days Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#41 Family Hotel in Dallas
#61 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cityplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for a convention or for an event at Dallas Love Field, you'll have the vacation of a lifetime when staying at our Dallas hotel. Enjoy being near downtown with a restaurant on site, so you never have to go far for a great meal. You can explore Dallas on foot, or kick back and relax while taking advantage of the great customer service. As an economy brand closer to downtown, both value and location come together; which is a recipe for a fantastic vacation. Visit Woodall Rogers Park or the American Airlines Center. There's something for everyone to enjoy in this part of Texas. The Southern Methodist University is also near our Dallas hotel, and we welcome guests in town for a game, graduation, homecoming or those here to teach for a term. Enjoy Dallas downtown, but still be only minutes from the campus. We're happy to accommodate groups as well as extended stays. We'll work with you to design a stay that perfectly matches your needs. Dallas conventions bring many guests to our property, and we understand that business travelers have unique needs. The Oak Lawn/Cedar Springs corporate area is a big draw, and the Dallas Market Center is another hot spot that's conveniently near our Dallas hotel. Our central location and close proximity to Baylor hospitals make us a prime choice for everyone here for work. With a 24-hour restaurant and coffee shop on site, a hot meal and cup of morning coffee is never far away. Stay close to the Dart Rail, and there's a bus station within walking distance. Uptown and Downtown are only three miles away. Where you stay is just as important as what you do on vacation. At our Dallas hotel, we make making the most of your trip easy. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Cityplace Inn today and save on your trip! Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent. Identification is required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Cityplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cityplace Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing